2/21 Daphne AMPS 137, + 6 65, +10 49,+20min. 72, PMPS 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
Daphne continues to surprise me, yet another under 50 nailbite_smile She is really keeping me on my toes. I'm going to wait 20 min. and test again, and if under 50, I'll give her a little tbsp. HC.

Update, no HC, she tested a 72 @+20min., so I just gave her the regular test treat of tbsp. LC.

Update, PMPS 79, +1 87
 
Re: 2/21 Daphne AMPS 137, + 6 65, +10 49,+20min. 72,

Naughty little dip but looking better now! Wish I could give you some of KT's....

BIG HUG!
 
Re: 2/21 Daphne AMPS 137, + 6 65, +10 49,+20min. 72,

Great work Barb :mrgreen: you are the queen of low numbers :mrgreen:

I think Daphne has a crush on Rusty she's always at the lagoon with him!
 
Re: 2/21 Daphne AMPS 137, + 6 65, +10 49,+20min. 72,

Hmmmm...this reminds me of some little Manxie boy's SS when he decided to get busy heading down the dosing scale!! ;-)
ANTI-JINX :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

celi
 
Thank you Lyresa, Linda, Serryn, and Celi, yep, Daphne is on a mission, and keeping me on my toes!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Daphne, you have gorgeous numbers today. Rusty was so excited to see those greens that he jumped clear out of the lagoon (I hope he jumps back in soon!).

Doing great, Barb!

Ella & Rusty
 
You do know that the drop to 49 warranted a dose reduction? It looks like you shot your previous dose at PMPS. Congrats on the reduction.

(I'd keep an eye on Daphne's numbers tonight and reduce in the AM.)
 
I would have reduced tonight, too. I agree, keep an eye on her.
Congratulations :-D :mrgreen: :thumbup :mrgreen: :-D GOooo Daphne!
 
OK, I'm confused :? I thought I had to wait for 3 below 50s. This is day 4 of the last reduction… I also thought I had to wait a week for another reduction :?:

So this is the only below 50 in four days. I'll check in before I go to bed tonight, so I can tell DH what to shoot in the AM.

Thanks for advice :mrgreen:
 
A dose reduction can be based on one of 3 options:
  • for a cat within a year of diagnosis, a drop below 50 or
  • if your cat doesn't hold reductions well, 3 drops below 50 or
  • for longer term diabetics and any cat, a drop below 40.
There is no time/number of days requirement. Most of the time, we don't encourage a back-to-back reduction (i.e., reductions in consecutive cycles) since they don't usually hold. Take a look at Mikey/Miso00's SS. Mikey is getting reductions every couple of days.
 
OK, I see, Mikeys been a busy boy. So tomorrow, I will give Daphne 1u then. I've been so nervous Daphne wasn't going to hold her past reduction, but that 49 really surprised me today.

OK, yay! another reduction for Daphne :mrgreen:

Thanks Sienne for the explanation, again, sorry, I'm a slow learner @-)

Congrats Dyana & JD
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top