2/21 Casey AMPS 155, then 247 - should I shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ohiogal

Member Since 2012
Hi all,

I took Casey's BG this morning when I got up (6:45) and it was 155! It's never been that low!! I decided to do a retest, and after giving her a little food and waiting about half an hour, I took another reading and got 247.

I have to be at work all day today. Do you think it's OK to shoot? I'm thinking it's OK since her BG is now higher, but wanted to make sure...

Thanks!
 
You should be fine to go ahead and shoot, just make sure if you are going to be gone at work all day to leave her a little extra food out so she can nosh should she feel she is dropping to low or too quickly.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Love those blues on Saturday!!! Nice bounce though the next day eh? Come on Casey...a small bounce is ok, but let's not visit the black floor again!

Glad to see that you still gave the shot this morning. I would have as well. It's a bit scary when you start seeing those lower pre-shot numbers. Ultimately you do what you're comfortable with, but getting the 247 30 min later was good to calm those nerves and know that it was most likely ok to shoot.

Hope you're enjoying the day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top