Tara & Buster
Member Since 2012
PMPS 198
+3 80
+4 71
+6 78
AMPS 135
Alrighty - took quite a drop last night but seemed to handle it ok. He's smooth operator, that Buster! I have been pondering trying the strategy of waiting for 3 drops below 50 before attempting a reduction. Libby gave me the difference between the original and modified protocols to ponder. If anyone has any thoughts, I'm open for opinions. When I look back at the last reduction he earned it was after a day where he dropped below 50 and I had a real tough time getting him to come back up. Most times when he goes low I just give him LC food and he snaps out of it. Perhaps that's an indicator that he really doesn't need a reduction yet.
2 more days til vacation!! Woooo! Definitely need a break from TBP!!
Previous Condo
+3 80
+4 71
+6 78
AMPS 135
Alrighty - took quite a drop last night but seemed to handle it ok. He's smooth operator, that Buster! I have been pondering trying the strategy of waiting for 3 drops below 50 before attempting a reduction. Libby gave me the difference between the original and modified protocols to ponder. If anyone has any thoughts, I'm open for opinions. When I look back at the last reduction he earned it was after a day where he dropped below 50 and I had a real tough time getting him to come back up. Most times when he goes low I just give him LC food and he snaps out of it. Perhaps that's an indicator that he really doesn't need a reduction yet.
2 more days til vacation!! Woooo! Definitely need a break from TBP!!
Previous Condo