2/21 Buster PMPS 177, +3.5 65, +6 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 198
+3 80
+4 71
+6 78
AMPS 135


Alrighty - took quite a drop last night but seemed to handle it ok. He's smooth operator, that Buster! I have been pondering trying the strategy of waiting for 3 drops below 50 before attempting a reduction. Libby gave me the difference between the original and modified protocols to ponder. If anyone has any thoughts, I'm open for opinions. When I look back at the last reduction he earned it was after a day where he dropped below 50 and I had a real tough time getting him to come back up. Most times when he goes low I just give him LC food and he snaps out of it. Perhaps that's an indicator that he really doesn't need a reduction yet.

2 more days til vacation!! Woooo! Definitely need a break from TBP!!

Previous Condo
 
Re: 2/21 Buster AMPS 135

Hi guys .. pretty numbers yesterday and this morning! We started doing the three drops below 50 with mocha towards the end of her time on insulin .. I think it made a difference for her .. but then again, I can barely make sense out of SS's! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/21 Buster PMPS 177

Can't say I'm exactly thrilled with the roller coaster we seem to have jumped on, but I guess it could be worse. I dunno if it's NDW or just because. I do wish he would flatten out some more :YMSIGH: Gonna go out with some friends and fogettaboutit for a bit. Amazing how this can become so consuming if you let it. Have a great night everyone! Tomorrow is a new day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top