2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +6 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Member Since 2009
Hi, furbaby friends
Baby Cakes is chill ;-) eating, sleeping & playtime are in place.
Her Lantus Pen was about 31 days old & I decided to begin a new one for her PM cycle

Yesterday

:thumbup B :thumbup A :thumbup B :thumbup Y​
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +2 97

Hey Nicole!! Baby is doing beautiful tonite!! Hope no dives are planned @-) @-) @-)
Hope you are having a good presidents day! Hugs from Us :razz:
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35

& this is NOT a spot check I would typically get.. never really on the 1/2 hour BUT Baby was acting lazy.. she sort of gets lazily high in low #s, is not a kitty who bounces off the walls & zooms around.. she is kinda stoned when low & she refused to go outside & just laid in her cat scratch scratcher so I tested her & sure enough....
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35

yikes!
I'm watching u update SS,
you know what to do ;-)
glad u caught it Nicole!
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35

ok where'd ya go?
retesting I hope and karo?
get her out of there soon k?

will u be reducing dose for the morning? yes? yes? lol
boy that fresh insulin sure packs a punch :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35

I do hope you will post at +4 and let us know how Baby is doing.

Also, this is a dose reduction for AMPS.
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35

:lol: :lol: love ya, Ronnie & Sienne.. Baby is carb sensitive.. no Karo offered.. MC & testing in 15 mins.. it will bump her up a little.. yes, doseDEcrease in the AM, we are 15 mins shy of +4 & I will post her #

**NEWBIES.. I have data & know her well enough.. DO NOT FOLLOW US ;-)
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35

AH OK, data data :lol:
just dont take off k?
im an oldbie, but i still worry about the 30's especially cuz she was acting lazy and stoned
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35 +4 55

Bad choice of words on my end :oops:
I forgot those ARE Hypo symptoms.. I did not mean to imply she was Hypo.. she was Baby.. Baby gets that way when low..
She was not Hypo & is safe.. I am here & many mini meals..

Thank you everyone!
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35 +4 55

i guess thats hypo symptoms for her, sure sounded like hypo to me, if it didn't look like her and her usual thing
but you know what? the important thing is you checked her.
and she is safe.
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35 +4 55

Nicole & Baby said:
I have data & know her well enough..

Just to hone the point, at +2, you'd expect that the numbers should be roughly equivalent to your PMPS. Given the 50 point difference between your PMPS and +2, Baby was testing in the greens, and there's momentum building, I'd have probably tested a lot sooner than +3.5. Baby is also one who when she's tired of a dose, she's done. Or at least that's what the data tells me.
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35 +4 55

Nicole,

What Sienne pointed out is that there was a 50 pt drop from PS to +2...which jumped out at me also. When you see a big drop at +2, that's a sign of an active cycle ahead. If I had seen that, I would have pointed it out to you, and suggested that you should get a +2.5 or +3....unfortunately, I came late to the party. :sad:

So any newbies reading this.....when you see a significant drop at +2, especially in lower numbers, you want to test early and often.

I'm glad you caught it, and are able to be home to feed and monitor!
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +3.5 35 +4 55

Hi Nicole - nice catch! Glad to see the +4 is up 20 points. Good luck and happy monitoring tonight! congrats on the dosecrease too.
 
Re: 2/21 Baby PMPS 147 +5 41

HOLY COW!!

holycow21.jpg
 
Very nice catch today, Nicole. And Baby is still looking furbaby fabulous. I love the way you did her name with hugs this morning. Hugs to you, girl.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top