2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83, +5 60, PMPS 76, +2 54, +3 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Monica and Atticus (GA)

Member Since 2011
83 at AMPS today. Seems like he surfed most of last night.
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64130

Thanks to everyone who checked on us last night. I feel like we're getting close! *anti-jinx*

Happy Mardi Gras, everybody! Today is my parents' cat Mardi Gras' Gotcha Day. Even though it rotates, they always celebrate it on Fat Tuesday. They got him from a shelter on Mardi Gras five years ago. He's a very big, seemingly boneless ginger cat (I think he looks like a marmoset). We call him Mardi.
 
Re: 2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83

That's teasing, a cat that looks like a marmoset, now I want to see Mardi's picture!

Go Atticus go you are doing such wonderful things with your juice :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83

No DH yet, just a DBF. ;) He lives an hour away and works the night shift so he sleeps during the day, but I'll be able to come home at lunch to do a +5.
 
Re: 2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83, +5 60

60 at +5. I wish I knew how low he'd gotten this morning, since he usually hits his lowest at +2 or +3. I think he might have gone fairly low, since he hadn't eaten any of his late morning feeder snack. It did look like he ate most of second breffis, though. He went to his dish after testing and made quick work of the morning snack.

Serryn, I' trying to put a picture up on Mardi but am having technical difficulties getting pics from my phone to the computer. Atticus, too, wants y'all to see how much more svelte he looks than his road-to-diabetes avatar photo.
 
Re: 2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83, +5 60

Hi guys .. beautiful numbers for atticus! Hopefully he just cruised along and didn't drop to low .. And happy Gotcha day to Mardi! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83, +5 60

he may not have gotten lower - no way to know, but cats on the path that Atticus is on (antijinx) tend to get really flat numbers.

interesting that he's started his day at 83 - i didn't check the ss but wasn't it yesterday that you gave a token dose . . . ? so even short some insulin he's still all greens. :mrgreen:

you are SO lucky!!!!! here at our house, punkin & i are cheering for atticus to stay green!
 
Re: 2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83, +5 60

Fantastic and I am SO proud of you for shooting the .25u!!! I think it might not be long before he's done with that dose.
 
Re: 2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83, +5 60

Yup, Julie, last night he got just a drop or two. We definitely have our paws crossed!
Thanks for the support and for rooting for him, everybody!
 
Re: 2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83, +5 60, PMPS 76

76 at PMPS. We're doing the full 0.25 tonight. We'll be going out for a bite (it is Fat Tuesday, after all), but I'll be back in time for +2.
 
Re: 2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83, +5 60, PMPS 76

happy-dance.jpg
 
Re: 2/21 Atticus, AMPS 83, +5 60, PMPS 76, +2 54

it IS exciting here in LL!

you two are the proof of the success of "summon up your big girl pants and shoot low!" kim & monica! way to go with your kitters.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top