2/20 Tiki AMPS 248, PMPS 238, +5 140, Back From the Vet

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/20 Tiki AMPS 248,

I hope that Tiki gives you a nice surf today. Hang in there. In order to bring the #s down, you need to go up in doses. Continue to follow the protocol, and you'll get there. I know it's frustrating, but it will happen. Time and patience are the necessary evils when it comes to FD. :YMHUG: You're both doing a wonderful job. :-D
 
Re: 2/20 Tiki AMPS 248,

Update on Sasha - Well Sasha had a follow up visit with the vet tonight and things are pretty much right where they were last week. :cry:

They took another full liter of fluid from her lungs and gave me a diuretic (salix) that we are unsure will do anything at all as this type of drug is usually used for CHF, which she doesn't have. The vet agrees with me that it's not TIME yet. Sasha has been eating, slowly, at her own pace, but still eating. She is happy to go out and is still trotting ahead when we are on our walks. I figure let's tap her lungs again, try the diuretic and see if I can keep ahead of it and give her some quality days ahead. If it doesn't work, it doesn't work. But this way I will feel like I've done all I can. I doubt I will do another fluid tap. From here I will let nature take its course (but with the drugs, if it helps at all). I guess this way it will be easier to send her on her way when the time comes. If she is failing then I will know it's the right thing to do. I sure as heck wont cry any less, but I will know I will have done all I can. I just don't want to look back with any wouldda, couldda, shouldda's.

I gave my former roommate the update, as she had been asking, and she texts me this...."I can't believe the vet is letting you do this again, not to mention the burden it's putting on your finances." Had to shake my head. I wrote back, "Did you really just say this to me???????" It's a good thing I know she is as dumb as dirt and doesn't really know any better. Oddly, I'm not even holding it against her. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 2/20 Tiki AMPS 248, Back From the Vet

((((Tonya)))), You are doing exactly the right thing: following what your heart and mind tell you. I hope that Sasha has lots more quality time to spend with the family she loves.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/20 Tiki AMPS 248, Back From the Vet

{{{Tonya}}}

I think you're making very reasonable choices where Sasha is concerned - using a combination of both your heart and your head. Sending lots of healing vines that the drug DOES work and she has many weeks or even months of quality time left.
 
Re: 2/20 Tiki AMPS 248, PMPS 238, Back From the Vet

Thank you everyone for your prayers and well wishes. We appreciate all of them.

Rhiannon - yes, I have made several recordings. I am certain I am driving her crazy tho, every time she looks up I have something pointed at her. :oops: I got the crunch of her eating her dog food, but it doesn't sound exactly right. But when she is gone, it will still make me smile.
 
Re: 2/20 Tiki AMPS 248, PMPS 238, Back From the Vet

(((Tonya))))

Sending prayers for Sasha. It's hard to know why some people are so insensitive but you will always know in your heart that you exhausted every possibility.

Come on down, Tiki!
 
You're doing the right thing Tonya.
I am adding my vines and prayers to the others for Sasha to have some good quality time ahead.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top