2/20 Snuggles AMPS-144/77+3/92+4/79+5/122+6/108+9/PMPS-149/95+3/78+4.5/97+6

She’s earned a reduction to .25. After that it’s 0.10 and then the drop dose. She’s racing down the dosing scale but does have momentum from the higher depots that take as many as 4-6 cycles to clear. Good luck.
 
Hi Suzanne do you think Sandy should start feeding small snacks @+9 like members have told me in the past to try and bring the pre shots down
@Suzanne & Darcy
Yes. When they are on a small dose (and she's about to be on a really small dose) it can help to feed a small snack at about +9. Any LC food will do and it only needs to be a teaspoon. This can help to bring down the preshot numbers.
 
I know! I checked that on your ss a few minutes ago. I would give a spoon of LC to keep her surfing. I hope your eyes are good and can see .25... and then hopefully .10 and there's even a drop dose as Elise mentioned (I didn't want to bring that one up yet!) LOL!
It’s too soon for this.
 
I agree with Elise. I think it's too early for that small snack at +9. I'd like to see Snuggles stabilize at a smaller dose first. Today's decrease could have been influenced by the 1.25 unit dose. It's possible she'll need to go up to a higher dose once the larger depot is depleted. In which case it'd be too early for that early snack.

Next time you see numbers in the 70's during a day cycle, I'd like to see what she can do with a LC snack instead of MC. The goal is to keep her in nice healing green numbers as long as possible. I said day cycle, just cause that's easier on you.
 
I agree with Elise. I think it's too early for that small snack at +9. I'd like to see Snuggles stabilize at a smaller dose first. Today's decrease could have been influenced by the 1.25 unit dose. It's possible she'll need to go up to a higher dose once the larger depot is depleted. In which case it'd be too early for that early snack.

Next time you see numbers in the 70's during a day cycle, I'd like to see what she can do with a LC snack instead of MC. The goal is to keep her in nice healing green numbers as long as possible. I said day cycle, just cause that's easier on you.
Ok! I will do that! I panicked today!
 
Looks like another earned reduction! The dose will be 0.10. I’ll attach a picture from the fine dosing sticky for you.
Wow! I know these low numbers could be from the depot but everything is happening so quick! Could I get some advice on when I should be checking Snugs BS again and regarding snacks. Is +6 ok for testing and should I give a snack? I just gave a snack of LC @+4.5.
 
Wow! I know these low numbers could be from the depot but everything is happening so quick! Could I get some advice on when I should be checking Snugs BS again and regarding snacks. Is +6 ok for testing and should I give a snack? I just gave a snack of LC @+4.5.

I think a +6 is fine. It might be due to the depot but with SLGS you reduce whenever there’s a drop under 90. If she trends up you go back to 0.25 in 7 days.Good luck.
 
Back
Top