Georgia and Simon (GA)
Member Since 2010
This has been an interesting week for Simon. Simon has been doing his "go low" thing late in the night/early morning.
Yesterday:
AMPS 64
+6 113
PMPS 97
+2 58
+4 74
+5 67
He also has been bouncing pretty high on some days. Usual stuff for him. DH and I are going away for one night and 2 days , leaving tomorrow. Our pet sitter is coming in (staying overnight) and she can give him his insulin, but can't test. I will have to reduce his shot from 3.5 to 2.5 to feel safe without testing. He will be getting this low dose for 3 times, until we get back on Sunday.
Unfortunately, I woke up yesterday with conjunctivitis -- perfect timing because I was the facilitator for a meeting. I looked lovely with red eyes and my glasses on! Feeling better today but will have to wear my glasses or a week instead of contacts. DH and I are going down to Pensacola to check on my cousin who lives in a group home. DH and I will finally be spending some time together, if you count spending 5 1/2 hours in the car each way quality time
Yesterday:
AMPS 64
+6 113
PMPS 97
+2 58
+4 74
+5 67
He also has been bouncing pretty high on some days. Usual stuff for him. DH and I are going away for one night and 2 days , leaving tomorrow. Our pet sitter is coming in (staying overnight) and she can give him his insulin, but can't test. I will have to reduce his shot from 3.5 to 2.5 to feel safe without testing. He will be getting this low dose for 3 times, until we get back on Sunday.
Unfortunately, I woke up yesterday with conjunctivitis -- perfect timing because I was the facilitator for a meeting. I looked lovely with red eyes and my glasses on! Feeling better today but will have to wear my glasses or a week instead of contacts. DH and I are going down to Pensacola to check on my cousin who lives in a group home. DH and I will finally be spending some time together, if you count spending 5 1/2 hours in the car each way quality time