2/20 Munchie AMPS 479

Status
Not open for further replies.

ewest

Member Since 2011
last condo

Well, Munchie did see yellow last night which was a relief but back up in reds again today. And I won't be home next few days to get daytime readings so that's a bummer. It sounds like it can take up to 5 days for the shed to fill on a new dose, right? Is it increasing too fast then to up after just 6 cycles on a new dose?

Thanks.
 
Hi guys .. sorry for the reds this morning .. It's probably a bounce from the yellows yesterday .. he'll come back down .. no dosing advice from me, but I am sure others will be along soon .. have a great day!
 
I wouldn't hold the dose longer than six cycles if you're not seeing greens...
generally, i think the "5 days to fill the shed" is when you're starting insulin, or have drained the shed significantly...
it doesn't really apply to dose increases.

I would post tomorrow with the words "dose question" in Munchie's subject line to get more experienced eyes,
especially since Munchie has a history of ketones.

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top