2/20 Michelangelo AMBG 121, +5/138, +11/191

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I've never shot lower than 140 before and even then, it's only when I knew I'd be home to monitor throughout the day/night. Since I'm gone at work all day and I don't know when/if I can run home at lunch to check on him, I opted to skip. Should I have shot? Was I being too overly cautious? Have I screwed up his depot now?
 
Re: 2/20 Michelangelo AMBG 121

I have no dosing advice to give, however he does look good this morning! Hoping that an expert can come by and answer your question for you very soon. Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/20 Michelangelo AMBG 121

I think you need to begin to wrap your head around the idea of shooting lower. You can work your way down to shooting green. For now, one step at a time. The depot will take a bit of a hit. Between skipping and depleting the depot, I'd be surprised if Mikey isn't high by PMPS.
 
Re: 2/20 Michelangelo AMBG 121

Just stopping by to say Hi, can't offer any advise but I can understand you hesitating I gave Molly a shot for a 158 and had to work. I felt sick all day! nailbite_smile
Have a great day and I will hopefully see you on Facebook soon :-D
 
Re: 2/20 Michelangelo AMBG 121, +5/138

Sienne and Gabby said:
I think you need to begin to wrap your head around the idea of shooting lower. You can work your way down to shooting green. For now, one step at a time. The depot will take a bit of a hit. Between skipping and depleting the depot, I'd be surprised if Mikey isn't high by PMPS.

I agree! The last couple of weeks, I've been shooting low numbers (for me) quite often. So far, it's paid off quite nicely in consistent blues and greens with no onset delay causing any yellows and no skipped shots causing depot bouncing the next day. The big reason I held off this morning is because of 2/18's PMS that caused low greens for most of the night (and kept me up till 2 am). Even then, I've shot lower than 185 on days I've had to go to work, which just goes to show that a pre-shot 185 vs. 144 does not determine how low he might go during his cycle.

lesleymweick said:
Just stopping by to say Hi, can't offer any advise but I can understand you hesitating I gave Molly a shot for a 158 and had to work. I felt sick all day! nailbite_smile
Have a great day and I will hopefully see you on Facebook soon :-D

His +5 is still low without a shot (from draining the depot?), so I have no idea how low he might have gone on 2u if I had shot him this morning! Maybe he would have maintained again right around 56, maybe he would have hypo'd(sp?) for the first time. :?: He's proving to be able to self-regulate lows by eating prior to a drop when he needs to, so I'd like to optimistically think he'd be fine, but I'm still a nervous mama! nailbite_smile I think for my piece of mind and so I can actually concentrate on work and not on how Michelangelo is doing, I'm still too much a scaredy-cat to not be at home when shooting that low for the first time.

images
 
Re: 2/20 Michelangelo AMBG 121, +5/138

And, as promised yesterday, here's a pic of Henry and Mikey sharing a bed. Well, Michelangelo isn't so thrilled about having his bed invaded, but he seems to have finally realized that no matter how much he protests, Henry won't be swayed from his lovin'!

This morning, Henry was lovin' on me so much that I ended up kicking him out of my room at 6 am so I could sleep a little longer. When I woke up for the day, Michelangelo was camped out by the door again (what usually happens if Mikey doesn't want to leave my room when I'm kicking Henry out). I opened the door for him and found that Henry had brought up about half a dozen cat toys and had lined them up in front of my door. I have no idea if Henry was bringing toys for Michelangelo to play with while he was "imprisoned" in my room or brought the toys up to occupy himself while he waited for me to open my door again. Either way, it was too adorable!

101_0508.JPG
 
I'm guessing these low numbers are from the depot kicking in, meaning I'll probablu see a major bounce in the next couple of days?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top