2/20 Kit AMPS 52, +4 40, +6 49, +9 50, PMPS 76 (reduce dose)

Status
Not open for further replies.

LILandKIT

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Woke up this morning to a meowing cat and a full bowl of food. Wasn't surprised to see the 52, and honestly thought that with food, it'd go back up. Been feeding him consistently all morning, and now we're at 40!! eek!! On my World SS, it shows up as red numbers on a green background. Guess that's a heads up that we're low. One positive thing is that he's usually pretty flat, so I'm hoping that he doesn't go lower than that. But it's still pretty early in the cycle, so I'm going to keep checking - more often than normal for me. He's feeling good, playing, and staring at the squirrels in the backyard.

I have no idea why but he's been the biggest baby since last night. He wont eat his food on his own. Tried different bowls, different places, different positions, nothing more than a few bites each time. BUT he will eat it if you "spoon-feed" him. He'll eat off of a spoon but not from the bowl. I told him that he absolutely CANNOT be this picky because he needs to eat and I'm not waking up for this. Not sure he cares to listen lol. Hopefully this is a temporary thing!

He ate the rest of his breakfast and a bit more (by spoon lol). If the numbers go lower in an hour will bust out the higher carb. Anything else that I should be on the lookout for? Its funny cuz I got 43 a couple nights ago and was all calm and cool and even went to bed shortly afterwards...and now I'm at 40 and nervous. I dont understand myself sometimes lol.

On another good note: DEFINITELY will do a dose reduction tonight. I think that the 1.50U is a good dose, but now the numbers are getting lower and he's been pretty consistent with keeping them this low, that he may be able to handle the 1.25U. Going to reduce tonight and then tie my hands down and hold it at least until next weekend.
 
Re: 2/20 Kit AMPS 52, +4 40 eek!

You've seen this right? How to Handle Hypos. If not print it out and keep it somewhere handy so you can refer to it as needed. But it sounds like you have a good plan in place. Breathe you know the drill. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/20 Kit AMPS 52, +4 40 eek!

Yup have it memorized....I'm sure my husband thinks I'm wacko cuz I can recite all those stickies and frequently do whenever we get a lower test, or when we're trying to decide our next steps.

It's the breathing part I'm not so good at lol. Just have to trust myself. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top