Gracie's Yesterday
2/19 Recap:
AMPS: 258 3rd cycle sk1.25u lev
+4: 295
+8: 222
+10: 258
PMPS: 262 4th cycle sk1.25u lev
+3: 294
+5.5: 256
+8.5: 259
Good afternoon!! Sending our deepest condolences and prayers to Bev. We will all miss Gus so very much....what a brave and handsome kitty he was....I know are all heartbroken for Bev. Also sending many prayers to Sid and Rocket.
Someone has decided to be relentless today......it never ceases to amaze me how one drop less can put them in yellows and one drop more can bottom them out. And these aren't big drops. Gracie has been a happy little girl all day between hanging out in her favorite spots on the catio in the sun, to the guest bed wadding up her pretty pink blankie, to the kitchen counter giving me the "I'm hungry" big eyes. She's had more than a decent amount of food management today. Not sure yet what I'll do about tonight's dose.
Sorry to be MIA last night and again today. I couldn't get Quicken to restore DM's account to download the whole year without royally messing up everything so I had to download everything to an xcel SS and then do a bunch of sorting. I was cross-eyed last night by the time I quit and I had to finish today. Also spent a good amount of time trying to close accounts she doesn't need, delete stuff like "wallet protection" that she has on accounts, and generally slim her budget. One of the big ones was her home and cell service with AT&T. Let me say.....due to their abyssmal customer service, she is now a Verizon customer. I can't believe they are so untenable about helping someone who has been a customer for 40 years and never even been late with a payment. And their website is a nightmare. Ok...enuff of that. Sorry...just venting
I've also been trying to get some work work done today. Mike and I were given free tickets to the Accenture Match Play Pro Golf tournament for Wed including tickets to VIP parking and the VIP tents. So I'm trying to work just in case we decide to go. Deciding to go will mean skipping the a.m. shot. We have never skipped a shot so we could do something and after 17 months of FD dance, we'd like to be able to just have ONE day that we can be gone all day and have some fun together. It's always rush out, rush back.....you all know the drill. Unfortunately, we feel way too guilty about it so I have no idea if we'll go or not. If she's high, we'll want her to have insulin; if she's low, we won't want to mess up her momentum.
Hoping to be back on tonight to do condos and check in with everyone. Have a great evening.
2/19 Recap:
AMPS: 258 3rd cycle sk1.25u lev
+4: 295
+8: 222
+10: 258
PMPS: 262 4th cycle sk1.25u lev
+3: 294
+5.5: 256
+8.5: 259
Good afternoon!! Sending our deepest condolences and prayers to Bev. We will all miss Gus so very much....what a brave and handsome kitty he was....I know are all heartbroken for Bev. Also sending many prayers to Sid and Rocket.
Someone has decided to be relentless today......it never ceases to amaze me how one drop less can put them in yellows and one drop more can bottom them out. And these aren't big drops. Gracie has been a happy little girl all day between hanging out in her favorite spots on the catio in the sun, to the guest bed wadding up her pretty pink blankie, to the kitchen counter giving me the "I'm hungry" big eyes. She's had more than a decent amount of food management today. Not sure yet what I'll do about tonight's dose.
Sorry to be MIA last night and again today. I couldn't get Quicken to restore DM's account to download the whole year without royally messing up everything so I had to download everything to an xcel SS and then do a bunch of sorting. I was cross-eyed last night by the time I quit and I had to finish today. Also spent a good amount of time trying to close accounts she doesn't need, delete stuff like "wallet protection" that she has on accounts, and generally slim her budget. One of the big ones was her home and cell service with AT&T. Let me say.....due to their abyssmal customer service, she is now a Verizon customer. I can't believe they are so untenable about helping someone who has been a customer for 40 years and never even been late with a payment. And their website is a nightmare. Ok...enuff of that. Sorry...just venting
I've also been trying to get some work work done today. Mike and I were given free tickets to the Accenture Match Play Pro Golf tournament for Wed including tickets to VIP parking and the VIP tents. So I'm trying to work just in case we decide to go. Deciding to go will mean skipping the a.m. shot. We have never skipped a shot so we could do something and after 17 months of FD dance, we'd like to be able to just have ONE day that we can be gone all day and have some fun together. It's always rush out, rush back.....you all know the drill. Unfortunately, we feel way too guilty about it so I have no idea if we'll go or not. If she's high, we'll want her to have insulin; if she's low, we won't want to mess up her momentum.
Hoping to be back on tonight to do condos and check in with everyone. Have a great evening.