2/20 Gracie PMPS 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/19 Recap:
AMPS: 258 3rd cycle sk1.25u lev
+4: 295
+8: 222
+10: 258
PMPS: 262 4th cycle sk1.25u lev
+3: 294
+5.5: 256
+8.5: 259


Good afternoon!! Sending our deepest condolences and prayers to Bev. We will all miss Gus so very much....what a brave and handsome kitty he was....I know are all heartbroken for Bev. Also sending many prayers to Sid and Rocket.

Someone has decided to be relentless today......it never ceases to amaze me how one drop less can put them in yellows and one drop more can bottom them out. And these aren't big drops. Gracie has been a happy little girl all day between hanging out in her favorite spots on the catio in the sun, to the guest bed wadding up her pretty pink blankie, to the kitchen counter giving me the "I'm hungry" big eyes. She's had more than a decent amount of food management today. Not sure yet what I'll do about tonight's dose.

Sorry to be MIA last night and again today. I couldn't get Quicken to restore DM's account to download the whole year without royally messing up everything so I had to download everything to an xcel SS and then do a bunch of sorting. I was cross-eyed last night by the time I quit and I had to finish today. Also spent a good amount of time trying to close accounts she doesn't need, delete stuff like "wallet protection" that she has on accounts, and generally slim her budget. One of the big ones was her home and cell service with AT&T. Let me say.....due to their abyssmal customer service, she is now a Verizon customer. I can't believe they are so untenable about helping someone who has been a customer for 40 years and never even been late with a payment. And their website is a nightmare. Ok...enuff of that. Sorry...just venting :-D

I've also been trying to get some work work done today. Mike and I were given free tickets to the Accenture Match Play Pro Golf tournament for Wed including tickets to VIP parking and the VIP tents. So I'm trying to work just in case we decide to go. Deciding to go will mean skipping the a.m. shot. We have never skipped a shot so we could do something and after 17 months of FD dance, we'd like to be able to just have ONE day that we can be gone all day and have some fun together. It's always rush out, rush back.....you all know the drill. Unfortunately, we feel way too guilty about it so I have no idea if we'll go or not. If she's high, we'll want her to have insulin; if she's low, we won't want to mess up her momentum.

Hoping to be back on tonight to do condos and check in with everyone. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 153 +2 99 +3 50 +4 40 +5 54 +7.5 76 +9

My goodness, what a day Gracie's had! Have you decided what you'll do with her dose tonight?

I hear ya on the going out thing. Even going out to dinner makes me nervous. We've been talking about getting a hotel room for a night in one of the chi-chi places in town, but not anytime terribly soon! At least we've been getting caught up on the DVR.
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 153 +2 99 +3 50 +4 40 +5 54 +7.5 76 +9

What a gorgeous cycle...and...

OH MY GOODNESS....

if ANYONE deserves a day out, Marjorie...
IT"S YOU!!!

We'll keep Lil G busy while you're having some well-deserved R & R...
(as if Lil Girl needs help keeping busy :lol: :lol: )

OUR VOTE IS THAT YOU GO HAVE SOME FUN (AND LOTSA DRINKS)...
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 153 +2 99 +3 50 +4 40 +5 54 +7.5 76 +9

Are you planning on giving Gracie a decrease? It looks like you've been working rather hard to keep her numbers out of the low 40s. (or lower).
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 153 +2 99 +3 50 +4 40 +5 54 +7.5 76 +9

Relentless indeed! Gracie wants her fat 1 back! Or maybe the skinny 1.25 served with a side of cake.
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 153 +2 99 +3 50 +4 40 +5 54 +7.5 76 +9

Marje, I sooooo know how you feel about the going out without shooting, but if you did a fur shot, it would be the same thing--She is so well regulated, perhaps it would'nt hurt to skip just one...
You Deserve It! You do work so hard at all this..Moonie comes right back down the next day anytime I have skipped a shot-meaning to or not :lol:
But then on the other hand, would you feel ok shooting even a bcs dose & leaving her all day??

Well you have to decide for yourselves, but we here all know what you are feeling!
Have a good night-Hugs & lubs from us!
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 153 +2 99 +3 50 +4 40 +5 54 +7.5 76 +9

I think Miss Gracie and Simon have decided to keep us busy tonight. Marje, you and Mike deserve a whole day to yourselves. One missed shot should be ok since Gracie seems to be doing pretty well lately. I think you should definitely go!
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 153 +2 99 +3 50 +4 40 +5 54 +7.5 76 +9

Hi everyone! Whew...what a cycle today.

And yes, I did give her a reduction. I just shaved it .1u since she did not want to hold that reduction to f1u. So....took Linda's advice and did a skinny with a side of cake :lol: :lol: I wanted to see how the cycle would play out and the +9 of 37, retest 42, retest, 43 did it for me. However, I shot early because she already decided to bounce.

And just a quick disclaimer: if you are new at the FD dance, please don't shoot early without help from an experienced person in LL.

We've discussed the "fur shot" scenario for Wed a.m. cycle but we've only given a couple in 17 months so I still feel like I"m sacrificing her well being so we can have FUN? Oh wait...what is that...fun?? :lol: :lol:

Roni... BCS a good idea but with Gracie...she's so unpredictable that even if she is high and I give her a BCS, we'll both be nailbite_smile nailbite_smile all day.

Georgia: my girl is confused_cat so you and Simon may be alone tonight ;-)
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 153 +2 99 +3 50 +4 40 +5 54 +7.5 76 +9

Quite the day there for Miss Gracie! Lots of green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Well done Gracie. Good luck tonight with whatever you decide to do. be good Gracie!
(ETA: sorry - I forgot to submit this, and now I see you decided to shave - good luck!)

Wow on DM's stuff. makes my head hurt just thinking about it...

Good luck with the golf tournament. I think you should go - one missed shot won't upset things that much. It is important to be able to do things for ourselves once in a while. Gracie will recover from that soon enough.
 
Gracie will forgive you for taking a cycle off to take care of yourselves! Of course, I'm sure she will expect you to bring her a bucket of bunker sand for her LB! :lol: You see, she's showing you tonight that you both need some rest. :roll: Isn't she a good girl?
 
I know how you feel Marje and I couldn't do it yet but surely you are entitled to just one day a year and you've been going at it a lot longer than that now. I vote for you guys having a day out together - and no guilty consciences to ruin it! From the spreadsheets I've seen very occasionally doing the 'wrong thing' seems to shake things up and make kitties do better anyway - treat it as an experiment to see if that happens with Gracie :-D

Note - I am not advocating that anyone else who might be reading this try doing the 'wrong thing' this is a very specific set of circumstances.
 
Hello Marjorie! And hello Gracie! Today was a pretty green day but then you had to bounce up into the kaleidoscope of colors on us! Hang in there mama bean and I say enjoy your night out.
 
Good luck on the reduction. Hold on to it this time , Lil Grace. There comes a time in hte sugar dance when we need to realize that we have a life. It is one cycle in the grand scheme of things. It is hard to make that decision, but you know that it is just one cycle!

Sorry to be so late again, I did my usual konk out early and wake up for the midnight spot check. Now to try to go back to sleep! :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top