2/20 Gadget AMPS 96, +2 86, +4 99, +6 162, + 8 282, +10 316 PMPS 332

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Gadget

Member Since 2015
Today has not gone as hoped. I guess I dropped the dosage too much or perhaps he was not ready for a decrease? I figured I'd do something wrong....just never sure what until it's too late. I do panick a bit. Don't know why. He's always been fine.
Gadget was not very active this morning but was fine this evening. I've hung around all day not knowing if he'd go up or down. Usually his insulin kicks in around +6. He went up.
I appreciate any thoughts. ;)). Especially on dosage tonight.
 
Gadget is probably bouncing from however low he went last night. Bounces can take up to 6 cycles to resolve. See the second post here for a description of bounces. Gadget did earn a reduction with that 46 a couple of days ago. Also, when we decrease, we decrease by .25U. Try dosing at 1.75 units. Not sure how much less than 2 your dose was before this. Maybe you need to find a <1.75 unit dose.
 
Thanks so much!
There's so much to learn and I feel I've just mastered the shots themselves. I had never used a needle before. I didn't really even understand insulin and diabetes.
I printed out a chart that I found under the Lantus Forum with the measurements on the BD Ultrafine needle I use and I do believe I injected 1.75 U tonight. I do believe I was shooting a bit more with the skinny 2 but it's not pictured on this chart. It is good to have to chart and I will use it to measure each time.
I'm sure I will continue to make mistakes but none too serious I hope. Thanks for the link I will check it out now.
 
I ordered a caliper recommended on here and I will order the magnifiers too.
I had hoped it would not come to this but I suppose it has!
I followed the link on bounce with dose decrease. Explains it well. Grateful for links as there is a lot of useful info on here and it's impossible to get thru it all!
Thanks again for the help!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top