2/20 Cinco PMPS 229 +3 208

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
2/19 Recap:
2.5 units
AMPS: 222
AM+4: 64 :shock:
AM+6: 40 :o
AM+6.5: 60
AM+7: 69
AM+8: 79
2.25 Units
PMPS: 237
PM+3: 228
PM+6: 232

Yesterday's Condo

Well, yesterday was an interesting day. I don't know what kept me busier: keeping track of Cinco or watching Linda and Scooter's wild ride! :shock: I am continuously amazed at the incredible support and knowledge here on this board. You are all wonderful people and I feel very privileged to be a member here. :thumbup

I was pleasantly surprised at Cinco's drop yesterday morning, and grateful at the cooperative way he came back up so smoothly. Reducie earned, and then we had a bounce? Hopefully we are coming down to some pretty numbers again today. Cinco is still a little grumpy about his ears - he's hanging out in the corner of this hidey hole that is the furthest back - really makes it a challenge to reach him for tests. I have to crawl in and haul him out for eye drops, which does not make him any happier! That famous grumpy cat has nothing on him! :lol: grumpy_cat grr_red :lol:

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/20 Cinco AMPS 235 +3.5 194 +6 159

Nice nice greens yesterday! Not a bad day today either considering. Congrats on the reducie! They do get a little grumpy. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 2/20 Cinco AMPS 235 +3.5 194 +6 159

Congrats on the reducie. I hope Cinco settles into the new dose. Nice slide to blues today.
 
Re: 2/20 Cinco AMPS 235 +3.5 194 +6 159

Hi Tricia! Just wanted to say congrats and good luck with the reducie, I'm glad everyone is getting a pokey break after yesterday and that you didn't have to work too hard to get him back up (lucky you :lol: ) :-D. Cinco slid down nice for you today. Now maybe surf that till PMPS, hey Cinco?

I think Chyna was auditioning for grumpy cat this weekend, and again last night :shock: . She may beat Cinco out for the role, we will see ;-) . Scritches to the precious furballs, I hope your evening goes good!
 
Re: 2/20 Cinco AMPS 235 +3.5 194 +6 159

That's not too bad of a bounce, and it looks like he's clearing it quite nicely! Congrats on the reducie...work it, Cinco!

Yep, LL is one of the most amazing places on earth, for so many reasons.

Have a great night, Tricia!
 
Re: 2/20 Cinco PMPS 229

Thanks for the visits, Amy, Rachel, Angela, and Melissa!

I'm quite satisfied with the first day on the new dose. Liking the low yellow PMPS, too. Cinco is in the living room, having his post dinner bath and talking to himself. ♪ ♫ to my ears!! :-D
 
Re: 2/20 Cinco PMPS 229

Looking good Cinco! Nice recovery from the lows yesterday. Paws crossed for a nice blue surf tonight. :-D
 
Hey Tricia

Congrats on the reduction! You did a great job of managing those numbers!! Nothing like a little surprise :-D I think he was talking to Lil Stinka.

Just a thought.....he's not a newly dx cat and so normally a reduction under TR is earned when long-term diabetics go below 40 (or in normal numbers for a week).

Reducing the Dose
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit.

See how he does...he might do great with the reduction and so you might not have to wait until he goes below 40 next time Paws crossed :-D

Go, Cinco!
 
Thanks, Marje. I knew that, but he was AT 40, so I wasn't sure if that counted. That's why I asked. Sienne thought it did.

Actually, if he stays in the yellow and upper blues for me at this dose for a while, that will be just fine. We are going away from 2/26 to 3/3 and my cat sitter has to be away at work all day, so I don't want him to go too low. She's great with animals (runs the kennel at a vet's office and formerly managed a pet store), but hasn't had a lot of experience with diabetic cats. I've taught her everything she knows (which means she doesn't know much). I just want him to maintain and stay safe.
 
That's a great idea. That might have been what Sienne was thinking, too...that you were leaving and needed to be sure he's safe.

And, of course, it's also your decision based on how hard it is to get them to come up. If you have to work at it, it's a good idea to go ahead and reduce.

How exciting you get to go away!!!!! I'm trying to find someone to stay with Gracie and Tobey a couple days in May so mike and I can go to a local resort for our 30th anniversary.
 
Actually, Marje, Sienne didn't know about our upcoming trip.

We are going to Phoenix for the NASCAR races. We go there twice a year. We stop and visit Mark's 96 year old DGM in Salome on the way. Order some decent weather for me, will you please? ;-) I hear they're talking 80s - bleah! Getting too close to hot for me! It's been too long since I lived in the desert. :cool:

I hope you find someone. It isn't easy, is it? Our ability to get away is totally dictated by our kitties. When my DCS isn't available, I have to board Minka and Cinco, and I don't like to do that because Cinco doesn't eat at the vet's. They usually end up bribing him with baby food. They also don't give him insulin if he's under about 160. If we're going for more than a couple days and the DCS isn't available, I don't go - I can leave the two Abys home alone for two or three days, but not longer, and I really don't want to board all four cat$$$! Harvey would go berserk in a cage for four or five days. bcatrun_gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top