2/20 Arnie AMPS 88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Bob, so awesome to see the numbers that Arnie is putting out lately! You've done a fantastic job with him! I remember the crazy schedule you used to have and taking care of Arnie so well. Big kudos to you!
Kim
 
Re: 2/20 Arnie PMPS 107

He was @ 90 +6 and then 107 PMPS. He is making his dadus :razz: :thumbup
 
cool, better.
suggestion~ go slower with the dose reductions. remember the longer they have been on insulin the slower dose changes go. rather than trying to do a week and then reduce i would try 2 weeks or longer time increments there instead. like what you were doing when you went from 1.25 to 1.0 and 1.0 to 0.75, then got too impatient and dropped from 0.75 to 0.5 too quick. yeah that looked like it worked, but didn't have enough power then to make the drop from 0.5 to 0.25 a success.
it is okay if you have to go back to the dose that you skipped, the 0.75 one, if you don't love what 0.5 is giving you to get back the flow. let's see if the green that just started continues...hope so. if not you know what to do. (old LL saying: sometimes you have to go up to go down)

btw, i'm still mourning your couch. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top