? 2/20 AMPS 8.6 +10 8.5 PMPS @ 7.4 do I stall?

Crystal&Hendrix

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone, my kitties BG AMPS was 8.6 (155)

+4 his BG was at 9.2(166)
+10 was at 7.5(153)
his PMPS is 7.3(133)

do I stall for 30 minutes without food and see if it went up? His shot times are 10/10. Thank you.
 
Crystal:
I'm not experienced enough to offer shooting advice but can you put the ? icon in your thread title? (hit edit title and there is a little down button to choose the ? icon).


I see you skipped last night as well and he was blue for your AMPS time.
 
Crystal:
I'm not experienced enough to offer shooting advice but can you put the ? icon in your thread title? (hit edit title and there is a little down button to choose the ? icon).


I see you skipped last night as well and he was blue for your AMPS time.
Yes I will fix that in my title thank you and I will also fix those numbers.

And yes he was blue still I couldn’t believe it I’m so proud of how well he’s doing!!!
 
Couple of housekeeping comments. First, the majority of people on FDMB do not speak World numbers for blood sugars. You will get more help in this forum if the numbers in your subject title are in US numbers. Second, could you update the spreadsheet to show that you gave the dose? Well done by the way. You did shoot 131 a couple mornings ago, so not sure why you stalled. Some cats do a Lantus double dip, where they go down a little bit at the end of the cycle. It's fine to shoot when that happens.
 
@Wendy&Neko
Crystal actually didn't shoot those numbers that are in the SS.
We had the same conversation yesterday :joyful: and she said she stalled and then shot a higher number. I showed her how to put the numbers in the SS stacked in the PMPS column to reflect what she did but she hasnt done it yet.
 
Couple of housekeeping comments. First, the majority of people on FDMB do not speak World numbers for blood sugars. You will get more help in this forum if the numbers in your subject title are in US numbers. Second, could you update the spreadsheet to show that you gave the dose? Well done by the way. You did shoot 131 a couple mornings ago, so not sure why you stalled. Some cats do a Lantus double dip, where they go down a little bit at the end of the cycle. It's fine to shoot when that happens.
Yeah I know but that was after I stalled and re tested him and his BG went up so I gave him his shot :cat:
 
I will take some time tomorrow afternoon and go through my journal and fix the SS and stack the ones I need too. I just didn’t have much time today unfortunately. But I’ll have extra time tomorrow so I will do that so people aren’t confused :cat: so if I stalled and waited 30 mins would I put ex: 7.3 @ +0.30 ??
 
You could put 7.3@+12, 8.3@+12.5 in the PMPS cell, and manually colour code it. Or if that's too crowded, put the 7.3@+12 in the +11 cell and 8.3@+12.5 in the PMPS. And you'll have to do the same manual changes on the US tab too.
 
You could put 7.3@+12, 8.3@+12.5 in the PMPS cell, and manually colour code it. Or if that's too crowded, put the 7.3@+12 in the +11 cell and 8.3@+12.5 in the PMPS. And you'll have to do the same manual changes on the US tab too.
I think I fixed it, I got the manual colour coding down pat I just have to get used to the “+12.5” part of it LOL.

When I click the US version it just says “VALUE#” and gives me a weird message.
 

Attachments

  • 067A5BD9-3BC0-4982-A0DF-9BDA2C7E39D5.png
    067A5BD9-3BC0-4982-A0DF-9BDA2C7E39D5.png
    106.3 KB · Views: 50
I think I fixed it, I got the manual colour coding down pat I just have to get used to the “+12.5” part of it LOL.

When I click the US version it just says “VALUE#” and gives my a weird message.
The US spreadsheet is set up to convert the World numbers - only numbers. So if you have something other than a number in the cell (like + sign) the spreadsheet can't convert that. So instead, just go to the US spreadsheet, delete the Value# and times the World number by 18 to get the US number.
 
The US spreadsheet is set up to convert the World numbers - only numbers. So if you have something other than a number in the cell (like + sign) the spreadsheet can't convert that. So instead, just go to the US spreadsheet, delete the Value# and times the World number by 18 to get the US number.
Yikes! I will try to see if I can do it LOL. Thank you!!!
 
Close, but not quite on the spreadsheet. You want the 8.3 in the PMPS cell cause that’s the number when you actually shot. Just move both entries one cell to the left.

Did you get any more tests tonight?
 
Close, but not quite on the spreadsheet. You want the 8.3 in the PMPS cell cause that’s the number when you actually shot. Just move both entries one cell to the left.

Did you get any more tests tonight?
Oh okay, I fixed that on the SS. But I will have to fix the others one tomorrow afternoon

Yes I got a +4 I meant to get a +2 but I fell asleep by accident because I’ve been so exhausted making sure he’s doing okay I haven’t got much sleep lately....luckily Hendrix woke me up wanting food!! His BG was at 4.1 (74) @ +4.... I fed him some FF I am going to re test him again in 30 mins to see if it went up any. Or should I wait an hour?
 
Last edited:
Back
Top