Brianna & Xander
Very Active Member
Previous thread
Hey everyone,
It's been a few days! After my last post I decreased Xander's dose to 1.25 units because he was going <90 on 1.5.
For the past few cycles, his numbers have all been flat and high (even hitting the 400+ range for the first time in a while
). I decided to increase back up to 1.5 as of last night.
He definitely seems to be feeling better as of this morning but his AMPS is 72 (now 10 minutes pre-shot he's at 65), which I imagine means I shouldn't shoot at all. Again. I'm so tired of having to skip doses and wait for the high numbers to come back down.
Just wondering what I should be doing if 1.25 seems to have almost literally no effect but 1.5 brings him below 90. Does this mean it's not possible for me to follow SLGS and I have to switch to TR?
For reference, it's currently 8:08 AM and I have to give him his next dose (if any) at 8:30.
Please help? I appreciate all of you.
ETA: I shot 1 unit. I've given 1 unit for safety in the past when he was hovering around 150, but I have no evidence for how he responds at lower numbers. Skipping always makes it worse though, so I'm trying this and I guess we'll see what happens. Hopefully this doesn't turn into a very scary, bad day lol
Hey everyone,
It's been a few days! After my last post I decreased Xander's dose to 1.25 units because he was going <90 on 1.5.
For the past few cycles, his numbers have all been flat and high (even hitting the 400+ range for the first time in a while

He definitely seems to be feeling better as of this morning but his AMPS is 72 (now 10 minutes pre-shot he's at 65), which I imagine means I shouldn't shoot at all. Again. I'm so tired of having to skip doses and wait for the high numbers to come back down.
Just wondering what I should be doing if 1.25 seems to have almost literally no effect but 1.5 brings him below 90. Does this mean it's not possible for me to follow SLGS and I have to switch to TR?
For reference, it's currently 8:08 AM and I have to give him his next dose (if any) at 8:30.
Please help? I appreciate all of you.
ETA: I shot 1 unit. I've given 1 unit for safety in the past when he was hovering around 150, but I have no evidence for how he responds at lower numbers. Skipping always makes it worse though, so I'm trying this and I guess we'll see what happens. Hopefully this doesn't turn into a very scary, bad day lol
Last edited: