2/2 Webber PMPS=67 +1.25~62 +1.75~55 +2.5~65 +3.5~62

Status
Not open for further replies.

paige

Member Since 2009
Here we go again. Good morning LL!!

Webber is at 71 now. I will test again in 15 minutes. But I am not sure what do give? 71 isn't bad...but I won't be here to monitor


Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=71 Shoot 0.75 or 0.5??

Ok, I just realized that this mornings BG is the same as yesterday morning. I gave 1/2 dose then. A half dose today would be ~0.4U. Might as well shoot 0.5U? About to get another BG
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=71 Shoot 0.75 or 0.5??

71 is your +12 number?
whichever you decide to shoot, you'll want to leave plenty of food out, and if u can get an out the door check, unless you're leaving very soon.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79

This is exhausting, but at least we are here.....trying to decide what to shoot when I can't be here to monitor.

I will be back at +5 to check him out. There is plenty of food left out from now til then.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79

Sorry :? Should I put it in subject? I shot 0.75 (his new dosecrease) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

I apologize Ronnie if I came across short earlier. I get nervous because I don't want to put Webber in danger and it is a tough decision to shoot at these low numbers. I just hope I am doing to best for him. Thanks for being here. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

Short? Who's short? lol, I didn't see no shorts

U have BOS!! Yai!!!

Remember, plenty of food...
when I had to leave (which was rarely, cuz I hibernated by Luna's side lol) I left him a bowl of food at all his favorite spots,
sometimes he's just too lazy to get up and go snack for his own good.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

Yay for you!! You are so blessed Webber does not bounce!!
I hope you have a wonderful, blessed day!!
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

Oh gosh I wish I could hibernate next to Webber today. He is so soft and warm. His hair is long and the shine has started to come back too. He still has a case a dandruff. Is dandruff a side effect of diabetes?
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

Thank you Nicole, you are wonderful to us. I was expecting a bounce but he isn't having it. I love the progress he has made but it is getting scary shooting at these low numbers when I have to be at work for the early part of the cycle.

I hope you have wonderful and blessed day as well. I am so happy that you work schedule worked out for you and Baby. Good things do happen to good people!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

I'd say somebody's in a hurry :mrgreen:

With plenty of food and from what I remember a kitty that feeds his lows, hopefully he will surf to his hearts content.

Dandruff-first thing to give in diabetc kidney according to my last vet was the endocrine system of which hair is a part.So yes to do with diabetes. Can also be exacerbated with stress (doesn't sound like that's the case with Webber for now. Lucky used to look terrible when she came back from the cattery-stress of them hooting her and trying to handle her).

Hope work flys by...... :-D
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

Do you mean I am in a hurry or Webber is? :roll:

Yes he always has a horrible case of dandruff and losing of the hair from a cat at the vet.

ETa - I don't want to be in a hurry so please tell me if I am doing something wrong :? It think I am being paranoid.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

Hi Paige! I'm a newbie, so I can't give much in the way of advice. But I was struck by your remark about Webber's dandruff. Stu has always had a lot of dandruff, too. But it is much improved since we cut his dose and began the Tilly Protocol. I can't interpret this, but maybe someone else can! Good luck with Webber today!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

Aww sorry Paige, glad I checked your condo again.
I meant Webber is in a hurry in a jokey way. Sorry, the English sense of humour :roll:

Your doing fantastic, keeping your cool and knowing your in control are probably the biggest 2 factors in my view.(even if it doesn't feel like it :lol: )
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

:-D Understandable Kate. Thank you!!!!! If Webber is in a hurry then more power to him :lol: bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

Morning Paige!! Know the feeling of having to leave when cat has a lower number--Just leave out lots of food & when he gets hungry or low, he Will eat.
There is the saying here "Shoot low to stay low"-You are getting the BOS today :-D :-D AGAIN!!
Webber is doing Great!! You are a terrific bean!
I allso lurked by Moonie's side many many times, and she was fine..
Dandruff is surely part of FD..Moonie still has it occassionally----Or at the Vet's where she creates a Snowstorm party_cat party_cat party_cat
Hope you have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 Shot 0.75U

Nice hooting!

I was once told that going dose the dosing scale is more stressful than going up... and it's true!
Remember the following but always do what you are comfortable with:

- Yes, shoot low to stay low -> but that doesn't mean, have total disregard for the medication.
- Because you follow the protocol to a 't' your current dose may only be off by 0.25 unit - which in itself isn't a substantial OD - and the body can adjust to overgrown dose.
- Webber's liver works and will dump sugar into the system if the system needs it.
- You are shooting less then you were before.
- Cats in the 30s (I can see your eyes popping out as you read this) still walk around - and mainly look for mamabean to get some gravy or food in general - gotta have food available.
- Remember the potential of the shed -> this means that although you shoot less, the dose felt by Webber may be more than you expected because of the top up from the shed. The alternative is to shoot full dose and gravy the kitty before leaving. Punk (&Jackie aka Fleapunk) gets gravy when mama's gotta leave.
- As long as you are comfortable that Webber will eat when you are away and when he's in normal range, all is good. I was terrified that Tizon was going to sleep himself to death and boy... hunger got him out of there in a hurry.

You are doing well and Webber is doing fantastic.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 +4.75~59 Shot 0.75U

Thank you all and Helene for making me feel a little more comfident that I am not putting Webber in danger. I just got home to a loverly 59!!! At this point in his cycle I feel comfortable that he won't bottom out. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 +4.75~59 Shot 0.75U JARGON

I was just reading through the jargon list again and it now makes so much more sense :lol: :lol: Quite funny in fact.
Here is the link for any newbies
LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 +4.75~59 Shot 0.75U Jargon

Paige,
What an amazing ss and to think it is only a little over a month since you joined.
You have had such experience with Webber. Not sure if "newbie" will apply to you any longer, lol.
Totally amazing what you have done and learned. In case there isn't a "live"person supporting you at home, here is a pat on the back from your friends at FDMB for a job well done.
Keep it up!!!
 
Re: 2/2 Webber AMPS=79 +4.75~59 Shot 0.75U Jargon

Awwww Randi that was so sweet, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Webber thanks you too. It has been tough but I could never have done this without all of you all here on FDMB!!! :YMHUG: o:-)
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=64 Go with the 0.75 dose??

Well everyone, if I give him the 0.75U dose he may earn another dosecrease. Suggestions? This would only be his second cycle on the new dosecrease of 0.75U.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=64 EYES PLEASE Go with the 0.75 dose??

I will test again in 15.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=64 EYES PLEASE Go with the 0.75 dose??

Well with a 20% variance in testing, one could say that the AMPS is not that much different than this PMPS. Seond PS=67. Going to give the 0.75 dose. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 Shot 0.75U

I tried to ask Webber what I should give him but all he wanted to do was play with the ball on a string that I had. Typical cat :cool:

Eating well and feeling good.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 Shot 0.75U

Webber is not concerned because he knows you'll do what's best for him.

I know all cats are different, but Mally seemed to rip through the dose decreases, one right after the other. Webber seems to be on a roll here and the best thing you can do for him is to test and stay on top of the dropping numbers. You already do that so your boy is in good hands. :smile:

Does Webber even know he's a super star? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 Shot 0.75U

Remember, this dose isn't markedly different than the number you shot yesterday morning.

You have a meter, strips, and HC. You have the ability to steer the numbers if you need to. Now breathe. And remember to get a +1 if you're nervous.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 Shot 0.75U

Hehe, I told him earlier when I got home. I was playing and loving on him and I told him he is amazing!!! Believe me I have told him. :mrgreen:

Thank you for thinking I have anything to do with this but it is all Webber ;-) I just give him the shots.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 Shot 0.75U

No, Paige, you and Webber are a team. Giving him the shots is the easy part but testing him on a regular basis and making sure he is safe is very important. Webber's body is responding to what you're giving him and you are responding to what Webber's body is telling you. That's the team part right there. And because you are so on top of things, Webber is doing so well.

You are doing a fantastic job and are a great mama bean!!! :smile:
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 Shot 0.75U

Thank you :oops: I don't take compliments very well as you can tell. :roll:
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 Shot 0.75U

Great job, Paige! No worries.. Webber does not go low & he does not bounce.. a perfect picture.
You are blessed & he is too! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 +1.25~62 +1.75~55 QUESTION

If Webber drops below 50 again tonight, does he get another dosecrease?
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 +1.25~62 +1.75~55 QUESTION

I can't say yes or no to your question, Paige, but it looks like you're keeping on top of his numbers tonight. I'm sure someone will give you an answer as the night progresses.
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 +1.25~62 +1.75~55 QUESTION

Looking good, Paige and Webber. Keep up the good work.

I know you metioned dandruff earlier, but Moses definetly suffered with the dandruff for a long time. It never grossed me out, but it grossed out guests. And since he started insulin, it's cleared! Moses is a happy flake-free kitty! No head and shoulders!

Must be a chocokitty thing! bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 +1.25~62 +1.75~55 QUESTION

paige said:
If Webber drops below 50 again tonight, does he get another dosecrease?

I'm thinking yes-sir-ree!
However, the longer Webber stays on insulin, the more healing time his pancreas has.... and a good strong pancreas is what we want!
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 +1.25~62 +1.75~55 QUESTION

and a good strong pancreas is what we want!

Oh yes I want this for sure!!! angry(2)_cat
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 +1.25~62 +1.75~55 +2.5~65 QUESTION

Based on his +2.5 I think we will be good tonight with this dose. I don't feel that he will drop <50. But now that I have said that he is going to show me I am wrong :-x
 
Re: 2/2 Webber PMPS=67 +1.25~62 +1.75~55 +2.5~65 QUESTION

verra nice. :smile: just keep surfin'.

Great hootin', Paige!
 
I will let my boy surf tonight and I am going to get some sleepus.

ni ni I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top