2/2 today I dance the happy dance!

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Very Active Member
I GOT THE STRIPS!!!
finally they came in the mail, same day but ordered at different times
go figure!
just feel more secure now that I have them
THanks andhope you all have a great night,

Kim, we do need to schedule our party and soon, I have a few choice words
concerning these %&#*(%meters!!
 
So I went to take a look at the SS to see what those new strips look like..... um, don't worry, Denise, I won't tell Sue!

How's he looking today?

Carl
 
Ooops!
sorry I have updated it now
He has been riding that bounce wave all day
381 - amps and 385(alphatrack!) pmps
hopefully he will come back down soon!
 
Denise,
Not sure which numbers came from which meters, so this might not apply.... but see that AM cycle on the 29th? If all those numbers are accurate (well not so much "accurate" but if they all came off of the same meter), we all should have said "wow, that's a freaking inverse curve if we ever saw one. Indicating the 4u had become too much insulin for some reason. But like I said, if the meter issue made us think the numbers were useless, there would have been no reason to think that way.

Yeah, today looks like a reaction from last night's lows. Totally expected, but it sucks you have to wait for stupid bounces to clear. At least now you can have meter confidence, so going forward that's a huge benefit.

Carl
 
Yes that was the same meter, (alphatrack)
BUT....I fed him a higher carb food in the am because he was low nad he also ate
alot about one hour before I took that number, so it could be from food
That happens to Shakes when I give higher carb food in the am,cause he is kinda
low, so I shoot the same dose...and then he goes up until about +6 and then goes down
Does this make sense?
 
Yes, Denise it makes sense, especially if you've seen it before and planned on it happening....poo, I thought I had something figured out!

Carl
 
Good that the strips showed up. Sorry you and shakes had to do the cha cha last night.

Isn't feeding higher carb so you can shoot your regular dose a LL thing to keep the shed filled? Isn't the goal to get lower PS's so you can bring his bg's down? I don't get it.

I'm really really glad that you are both ok.
 
So glad your stips came in. I'm sure you feel more secure now.

Hope he gets over the bounce sooner than you think it will.

Lori
 
Found a happy dance for you. :-D
 

Attachments

  • Happy Dance.jpg
    Happy Dance.jpg
    31 KB · Views: 393
You know waht Robin, it very well could be,,,'
I have been doing it for so long, that yes I probably started when I was shooting Lantus...
When I say higher carb though, I only mean I give him like 10% instead of 5%
I only do this when I am not home to test
and it helps make him happy cause he misses his dry food so much, that a change once in a while
is good for him...he gets bored with the same old...

Teresa,
love the picture!
 
YAY for getting your strips in!!!! Hope you can rest easier tonight -

Dancing with ya' (Good thing nobody can see me! :smile: ) dancing_cat
 
Sue, that was me right after I saw Saturday Night Fever! I was sooooooo inspired! You don't even want to see the one right after Dirty Dancing! :lol:

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top