2/2 Samwise AMPS 598 PMPS 367

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 598 1U All I can say is: HOLY CRAP!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

PMPS 367 1U. Gonna hold this for a few days. Hoping Sammy gets some better numbers. I know he will.

AT about 4:30 pm today I had my beloved pony, Chester euthanized. He was just in way to much pain and needed release. Run free buddy I will miss you. :cry: :cry: :cry:
 
Re: 2/2 Samwise AMPS 598

Hi, Sue ~

You started the 1.0U dose last night, right? You probably have that New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) thing going on with Sam right now, Sue. Often, an increase in dose will cause an increase in bg numbers for a few cycles (not sure anyone knows why for sure). Let that 1.0U dose settle in for a few days to see how well it works for Sammy. For Butters, we always hold a new dose for at least 5 days to see how it's going to work for him. I wonder if Sam's numbers are any lower in the evening, Sue?

Sue, I'm hoping you'll start seeing that 1.0U dose start bringing down Sam's numbers fairly soon. Sam doesn't have any infections of any kind going on now, such as dental or urinary tract, does he?

Thinking of you and Sam today, Sue.

Eva
 
Oh, Sue, I'm so very sad for you to hear about your beloved Chester. You took such loving care of him...please take gentle care of yourself now, too. My heart is with you and Chester today. {{{Sue and Chester}}}

It's good to see Sam's numbers coming down on the higher dose.

Wishing you comfort and peace of heart, Sue.

Eva
 
Still thinking of you and Chester this afternoon, Sue. How're you doing? I'm so sad for you that you had to say goodbye to your beloved pony.

Eva
 
If I don't think of him to much I can keep from crying. My DH and I bawled our eyes out after we got in the house. Chester went fast, he was in such PAIN! :sad: The vet was great, he comes up from Douglas (bout an hours drive) once a week and will euth for only $60. The other rip off artists in town charge anywhere from 200-250. Why the big difference? I wish I knew. I think they charge the high prices because they can. These same vets want $600 dollars to clean teeth! :shock: They also charged me $80 to put Ghostie to sleep, more than my pony! Sheesh! From now on I got to Douglas.
I did take Chester and Ronan down there last year to get teeth floated. It cost $58 a piece. Imagine that! But, I am coping I just wish all this elephant **** would quit falling down the chimney. I thought we'd be immune from it this year since last year was so bad! Broken leg, 2.5 months in the hospital, euth'd horse (Ronan), etc, etc....it just keeps going!
 
Oh, Sue, you've gone through so much...with your broken leg and losing Ronan last year and now Chester this year. That's just too hard...I'm so sorry. I'm hoping that the rest of this year will be so much better for you and your beloved critters, Sue. You deserve some smooth sailing ahead. {{{Sue}}}

Take good care of yourself, Sue.

Eva

P.S. I'm so glad you had that vet from Douglas to help with Chester.
 
Yeah, me too. Dr. Smiley is a really nice guy. I have to take Pepper down there to have her teeth floated soon. She's dropping food on the ground.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top