2/2 Ruben pmps 216 +3.75 201 +6 159 +7.5 180

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126

Sam just came by and got the strips and I also boiled some chicken for her. I included some broth too. Not sure she needs broth, but she got some anyhow. Poor girl didn't even want to cook the chicken in one of her pans. Such a devoted vegan
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126

As far as I know, there are no Chick-fil-A's around here. Closest one is in Burlington MA, I think.

I'm not a vegetarian (though eat zero red meat), but cat food is just BLECH.

MJ
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126

love you mommy, he ate some of the chicken too. should i give him more if he wants it or wait til shot time? and if so how much?
going to test in 5min, pray for safe numbers- for him and me, first day with limited symptoms. happy dance!!!!
brb
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

+8 158
YaY YaY YaY
someone call ellen cause im dancing all over this beeotch..lol
so i dont have to check til +11 or pmps right?
oh please let the night go like the morning.
he's still just laying here, not feeling good bu again better than yesterday
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

So glad to hear he ate some chicken! Waiting to hear his numbers. Love you to Sweety
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

oh i love you mom. thank god for you, and for grandma, love you too grandma. i see you dancing with us, i really really dooooo.
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

Great number!
Yes, Sam, chicken breast has zero carbs, so let him eat some if he's still wanting more.

You're good until +11 too, so you both get a break. :-D

Carl
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

Hi, Sam! I just want to pop in during this break & say hi!

What a GREAT condo today! There's Starbucks (a well-deserved Sam Treat!), Ruben feeling a little better than yesterday, a mom visit, Ruben eating, and even DANCING!!
Love it!!

Paws crossed that tonight goes well for you so that you can get more rest and relaxation!

((Hugs))
~Josie
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

Way to go Ruben!!!!

black-and-white-cat-smiley-emoticon.gif
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

why do i get so crazy close to shot time. ugh breath sam breath, its gonna be ok....lol worried shotting a blue number but i know pink is not good either, just feel safer with it.....crazy pants staring to commence...lol working on it tho
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

Im no expert, but I believe these are the best numbers Ruben has ever had? Am I missing something?
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

They are very good but it could be because he's not eating his usual amount. Time will tell.
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

they are great numbers, just nervous if pmps is blue...love you mom...soooo much so nice to see you on here. makes me feel so much better
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

Mom,

The view from "this side" is a lot different than the view from Sam's side. We (and you) see today's numbers and we're like flip_cat

On the same numbers (for the first time), the person holding the sryinge is like this :shock:

All we have to do is allow Sam the time to switch sides. ;-)

Carl
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

9:30 is good, Sam. You shot at 10:30 this morning, right?

Carl
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

+11 203
yes shot 1030
ugh this is good right? he is eating more today about a can in. hoping for good night
love you mom, you and ruben, ill take care you the same way i take care of ruben its my vow
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

Just stopping in to check on you guys...what a nice day for Ruben - great numbers and he's eating better...yay!! Our prayers continue for you...you're doing awesome!!!
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

Fantastic number sweety, Now relax and get some rest. I love you. Call me if you need me anytime. XOXO
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

The most you can shoot early with this number is 10pm and I'd do that if I were you.

What's with the "ugh"? :lol: we are working on positive thinking" ;-)
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +3 268 +5 150 +6 126 +8 158

sneaking a peek at Ruben's SS... +11=203 :-D

You're shooting a small dose (0.25U), so it should be a lot less nerve-wracking. Ruben seems to be liking this dose, and you haven't had to skip (yet) like you did with 0.5U.

But like others have said, you're holding the syringe. Would you feel more comfortable with a smidge less than 0.25U?

MJ
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

can i do the 1030? and yes positive thinking/ this is good. he. is. actually. playing. right. now. o.m.g. its only a litlle, but holy moley
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

Yes, you can wait until 10:30 Sam.
Moving the shot up would make it easier on you over time, because you wouldn't have to stay up really late testing. I think you mentioned that at some point you will need to try a 7am and 7pm schedule?

But there's no push to move it up tonight if you feel more comfortable shooting at 10:30.

Carl
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

my buddy carl, love you, feel bad cause your the one usually up with me, when should i test after i shoot at 10:30?
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

Let's see what others think, but I'm thinking a +2 or +3 makes sense.

Also, I would recommend seeing if you can convince him to eat right maybe 15 minutes prior to the shot? It'd be great if he'd eat a decent "dinner".

Carl
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

I'd go for the +2. I like Carl's idea about seeing if Ruben is interested in dinner about 15 min. before shot time.
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

Maybe because KFC is quite often dark meat as opposed to chicken breast.. Plus (sorry Sam) it's greasy and very moist the way they cook it.. Kinda dripping even when you take the coating off... Yum..
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

Sorry, Sam, for more chicken talk, but I wonder if one of those rotisserie chickens from the grocery store would work?
I wonder if anyone on the board has used one for kittehs?
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

poor chickens, but i do remember how delish kfc was. no judgement
actually i just gave ruben some boiled chix breast my mom made for me to give to ruben, he only ate about a silver dollar size piece but it was something
gonna test and shoot and post.
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

Sam...I will be up with you tonight, ok, so Carl can get some rest.

I agree with Sienne et al that +2 is fine so I will be watching for it.
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

pmps 216
shot .25u
trying to feel positive.
i can do this, still hoping htere will be someone to check on us at +2
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

thanks marje- first time shooting this low. tyring hard to stay calm...its gonna be ok i keep saying but feel much better knowing youll be with me
thank you marje
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben amps 400 +6 126 +8 158 +11 203

I'll still be around for +2, and so will Marje and others are watching too.

I'll probably be signed off by +4 though, (and Thanks Marje!)
You CAN do this, Sam,

Carl
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

I can stay up as late as you need me to. So you aren't alone! Accentuate the positive. The more time Ruben spends below 200, the better for him!
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

Recap of Ruben's Day:

AMPS ~ 400 (.25u)
+3 ~ 268
+5 ~ 150
+6 ~ 126
+8 ~ 158
+11 ~ 203

PMPS ~ 216 (.25u)


Carl
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

carl really love you, i have no choice but to do i, ive already shot. :smile: nailbite_smile please let this be a smooth night, i know i wil pay it forward, but how can i show you guys my graitude. im sooooo sooooo grateful, i appreciate it from the depths of my being, i know you guys need sleep too and yet stay with me all hours of the night and never complain and always cheer me on.
thank marje and carl and everyone else who cares. you find in life for me anyway, that connections make life important, not money or possesions, bu bonds and connections
thanks for making my life purposeful
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

I'm starting to get jealous and am feeling replaced by Carl ;-) :lol: :lol: :lol: guess I need to be more available.

Ok Carl....as they say in the fighter pilot world..."fights on". :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

....in the words of the immortal Michael Jackson..."I'm a lover, not a fighter" :mrgreen:

I would never be so bold as to throw down the gauntlet to the Borg Queen, Marje.

Carl
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

oh no marje, no way jose- your the o.g. you were included in that. thats why i said you guys. my heart is way big enough for both of you. marje your my security blanket
im linus and your safey. wishing i was there to squeeze you tight so you could feel my love-its intense. if you ahvent figured it out, i love hard and with all my heart
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

How did you know I was a Michael Jackson fan :cool: :cool:

Aaaahh...but the Borg Queen only "convinces" new members to shoot low when it is "their time".
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

I also know your married to a fighter pilot. All I did was fix their birds after they broke 'em :-D

Sam,
You will at some time understand more fully why we do what we do here. All of us. What I look forward to is signing on at 2am a couple months from now, seeing a crisis in progress, and thinking "ah, it's fine, Sam's got it covered"

That's gonna happen :-)

Carl
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

side note i love mj too...and im honored and shocked you thought it was my time to shoot low....you have lots of faith in me, i appreciate that
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

And I thank you for that and am ever grateful so that my beloved always came home safely to me :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

And you will help others, Sam. You will be surprised in a few months when you look back at your first condos. I think I was fairly calm but still, I don't know whether to :lol: or :shock: :oops: :oops: :oops:
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

Sam,
since you have such an ordeal with chicken, there may be another treat that Ruben would like.
They are cheaper online but they are also available at Petsmart and Petco.
The turkey variety is hard to find online but its much tastier than the chicken.... ( says Shadow who won't eat the chicken)
But she also loves the little shrimp variety which are really easy to re-hydrate by adding a couple of drops of water.

Zero Carbs.
I thought I remembered you saying Ruben really likes seafood. ( might have been someone else :? )


http://www.healthypets.com/purebitesshrimp.html

be sure and click on the healthy pets link in the shopping link at the top of this page if you decide to order some. :-D
 
Re: 2/2 Ruben pmps 216

thanks rhiannon- i just got the beef liver one today, are those rehydratable too? i will def order those from here from now on to- you guys are great
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top