2/2 Rosie amps 277, 246

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/2 Rosie amps 277,

Good morning

I see you Rosie is staying pretty close to her usual pattern. Hopefully she will adjust to your new dose and start to show some pretty numbers soon. Glad to see she is not bouncing.

Linda
 
Re: 2/2 Rosie amps 277,

I'm so sorry to ask this but with my chronic neurological problems comes some serious memory issues. I can't remember if I gave Rosie her Lantus this am. What should I do? I can't believe that I can't remember. Should I just watch her numbers to try and figure it out?
I had some family craziness this am and that's seems to have wiped the memory bank clean.
 
Re: 2/2 Rosie amps 277,

Just watch her numbers this morning if you want but don't stress over it. If you missed no harm no foul just start her again tonight. We've all given fur shots or spaced or skipped for various reasons. Worst case scenario is she's gonna run a little high for a cycle or two.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/2 Rosie amps 277,

Thanks for the understanding. I will watch but if she runs high can I giver her a small dose to get her through until her usual night time dose or should I dose her earlier this evening and slowly move her back to normal time?
 
Re: 2/2 Rosie amps 277,

Dont stress over it! I feel the same way some days. I have tried to make sure I talk to Sammy while I am giving her shot, and the conversation is deliberately nonsense. That way I will remember it.

For example : "Sammy, today we are going to vaccinate you against Spotted Elephant Fever... we dont want any our our Elephants getting spots around here". Trust me, if an hour later I wonder if she got her shot, the image of elephants in my house will come back in a flash.
 
I'm sure now that I didn't dose her I think I will dose her now and then dose her at 1130 tonight and then tomorrow 11am and then 1030pm tomorrow night etc.
Is that ok, terrified of pancreatits returning.
 
Just give her her regular dose at her regular shot time just in case you did give it and just don't remember. Better high and safe than overdosed.

With Autumn and Casey I shoot while they eat so if I forgot the insulin I forgot the food and that's not going to go fly with the Super Hoover lol


Musette had a song. Oh she's my sugar pie, honey bunch cotton candy kitty cat. She's my fuffy puffy sweetie pie.

Wow didn't expect to still tear up after two years..Last time I sang that to her was when I went to visit her in the hospital the day she earned her wings.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
pancreatitis and insulin have nothing to do with each other one doesn't trigger the other. She's dropping DO NOT SHOOT UNTIL PM SHOT!!!
 
The only thing that not enough insulin is likely to cause besides a high cycle is DKA and that takes a perfect storm of INFECTION+NOT ENOUGH FOOD+NOT ENOUGH INSULIN. One possibly missed shot isn't gonna even trigger that.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Sorry I already shot her at noon. I just gave her 2.0 units but I could tell she was way above her normal curve. She's good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top