2/2 Ozzy AMPS 311, PMPS 331, +3.5 145 +4.5 98

Status
Not open for further replies.
Morning,Jo:bighug:....just checking in before heading to St. Louis for doc consult with my mom. Pray they will give cortisone shot in hip so she can play golf again:);):rolleyes:. Ozzy will be great today :cat::cat::cat::cat:....after all, he is the kitty emoji :bighug::)
 
Confirmed that Figgie is the one with the not so good poo. Was in the room with the LB as he was doing his business and he left a not so smelly good deposit behind. He is on probiotics, AV, and SEB now too. Going to add some pumpkin to his next few meals too to bulk up. Poor Figgie. Ozzy has been getting so much attention because of his DM and you have an upset tum tum too! Ozzy's poos have returned to a glorious form and he hasn't vomited food (still a little acid tummy here and there before meals) so it's now Figgie's time to get his tum tum back in order too.

I have also been drinking the AV juice twice daily and started drinking the SEB too! See...this forum offers good advice even for beans! Probably should start up on the probiotics too.
 
Thanks Tricia. Ya, Figgie is pretty jealous of Ozzy when he gets his pokey tests and insulin shots! One time I tested his ear just so he could feel part of the testing party (he was 59!) but it was only once. I tell him I can shoot him with water if he really wants a shot!!! No, I would not really do that. :cool:
 
I tell him I can shoot him with water if he really wants a shot!!!
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif


I'll bet he'd be happy just getting a pokey treat (without the pokey). ;)
 
I'll bet he'd be happy just getting a pokey treat (without the pokey). ;)
Well, funny thing about Figgie is he has never liked kitty treats. A treat to him is some lunch meat, a piece of cheese, some of your dinner chix ...etc. But we got these new treats -Chicken Giblets by vitals and he LOVES them. It's amazing..He is 13 years almost 14 years old and has never liked a single type of kitty treat but he likes these ones. It's pretty cool.

We don't really give Ozzy too many pokey treats anymore, but both kitties like a squished up chix giblets treat as a food topper.

Figgie is really interested in Ozzy's testing and insulin routine. He continuously comes around and sometimes tries to interfere with the BG testing and many times will jump up when I'm drawing the insulin and has gotten a little too close to the syringe a few times. We are really trying to do as much as we can to cater to Figgie as well so he doesn't get too jealous. He has always been jealous of Ozzy since we brought him home. It's kind of hard really because we love them both the same, but he is just that way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top