2/2 Morgaine PMPS 66/skipped shot and vet update

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Good day!

Morgaine's BG is elevated at 240. That is about as high as she goes and it concernsme along with everything else. She just will not use the box. The last time she used it was 2 nights ago when she was lounging in it. I did get her an ap[ointment at 2:30 PM with the vet. She is still eating normally but something is wrong. Hopefully we can get to the bottom of this and find some resolution to these issues.

Hope all are doing well today!

Big hug and thanks to Marje for helping us out today.
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240 yuck/vet appt. today

:YMHUG: I'll be waiting to hear. In the meanwhile many be well and good vetty visit vines coming your way.
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240 yuck/vet appt. today

Good vetty wishes coming your way. Hope you figure out what is going on with her. Hugs to you Rosalie!
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240 yuck/vet appt. today

Rosalie, sending good Vetty vines to Morgaine and you. I hope the Vet appt. goes well and you get some answers.
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240 yuck/vet appt. today

Fingers and paws crossed that it's something relatively simple and Morgaine will be feeling purrfect in no time!
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240 yuck/vet appt. today

Let me start by saying a huge THANK YOU to the Lantus Land Emergency Fund. This was the 4th time in 9 months that we had to have major blood work and urinalysis done and I was not able to swing it financially so Marje stepped in and got this approved for Morgaine. I am so grateful to all of you for the generosity you selflessly give. Thank you LLEF!

So the vet did an exam , took blood and urine from her bladder. We had to leave her there as her bladder was empty so they gave her sub q fluids and Marje gracuiously took me to her house to meet Mike and we waited. They successfully got the urine and we are home. I won't have any results until tomorrow for the blood. She did say her tummy was doughy and she growled when she palpated it but she felt no masses. She also noted that her gums were a little pale. So we wait to see what the labs show. She did prescribe some digestive enzymes to help the pancreas so we started those.

Her temp was normal, BP normal, eyes have iris atrophy which is age related so she can not constrict them but she can see. So we wait.

I did get to meet Mike and the lovely Miss Gracie and Tobey. They are real cutie pies. Marje has a lovely resort for cats :lol: . Seriously lovely home and the cats have the run of the place. It was so nice to meet them all.

Thanks again and I will keep you all posted when I get some results.
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

Welcome back!

I'll tell you, the generosity and caring on this board are a continual source of inspiration for me...
We were in a financial bind (in addition to Binks being so deathly ill) when we found this place...
and I am eternally grateful to DCIN & LL for saving my boy!

It's a testament to the power of compassion....

Hoping for the best of test results for you!

celi & binks
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

mybuddybinks said:
Welcome back!

I'll tell you, the generosity and caring on this board are a continual source of inspiration for me...
We were in a financial bind (in addition to Binks being so deathly ill) when we found this place...
and I am eternally grateful to DCIN & LL for saving my boy!

It's a testament to the power of compassion....

Hoping for the best of test results for you!

celi & binks

I agree wholeheartedly!
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

Hope Morgaien feels a lot better , they usually do after subQs and hope she will be a lot better tomorrow.
She's been through a lot--LL will always help you or aanyone who needs help, support, or caring!
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

Give Morgaine some nice lovings, however she accepts lovings, from us. I'm glad she's home
catlick.gif
, and I hope the vet can help her to pee where she's supposed to.
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

I hope that Morgaine is feeling a bit better tonight with her fluids on board, and that she isn't too upset by her vet visit.

LLEF thanks all of the generous donors here in Lantus Land that make it possible to help Morgaine and others. I will be sending lots of prayers for a good outcome on the bloodwork and urine culture.
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

Rosalie, It sounds like Morgaine had a very thorough exam with bw, fluids, and urinalysis. We'll be waiting with you for test results tomorrow. Sending many healing vines and prayers for Morgaine and you. So nice that you got to meet Mike, Gracie, Tobes and Gus. Have a good night and give Morgaine some loving scritches from Maggie and me.
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

Also sending healing vines from Gracieland!! Hope you both get some rest tonight!
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

Here are some more healing thoughts, vines, and prayers for Morgaine. Hopefully all will be OK.

LL is really fantastic!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

Glad you guys had a good vetty visit, keep us posted on the lab results. Yay for LLEF & yay for Marje! We are keeping you and Morgaine in our thoughts.
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

Thanks to all of you for your good thoughts. We are resting tonight. Morgaine seems a little better though she is still not interested in her box. I just follow her around and blast the pee with the Anti-Icky Poo. She was very hungry when we got home and chowed down on her favorite treat tray of fancy feast chicken appetizer and pro plan chicken and liver. I wanted to give her a nice treat. Later she got her usual turkey and giblets.

She has quieted down and that may have something to do with being tired from her ordeal at the vet. She was sleeping on the floor, belly up. I hadn't seen her do that in a long time. She looked so content and no doubt was feeling safe.
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

A content cat makes your heart warm doesn't it. Hope you get good news from the vet Rosalie. I will be thinking of you and your lovely Morgaine.
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

Aawww, sleeping on her back, she is tuckered out from her big day. Hoping for good test results. LL is amazing.
Liz
 
Re: 2/2 Morgaine AMPS 240,+3 185 and vet update

Morgaine's PMPS was 66. I was really surpised since she was running high all day. Marje mentioned that the sub q fluids sometimes make BGs drop. I decided not to give her any insulin since i do not know where this is going and I need to get some sleep so we are skipping the shot. If she bounces up we will just deal with it. My body is still recovering and I am exhausted so I just know I can't stay up and test her all night. I will test her and give her another small meal soon and hope she doesn't bounce too high. Besides, at 66 which is pretty low for a +12 and that fluid treatment I just do not know where she is going and her dose is 4.25u.

Time to get some sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top