2/2 MAX AMPS 259+2.5/185+4/210+6/133 PMP S 179+2.75/127+4.25/77+5.75/64

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...141-6-115-7-85-pmps-239-2-5-198-5-145.132415/

I had to use four test strips this morning, a record for me. The first didn't draw up the blood. So I tested again and had 245 and 145. Then I decided to try the backup meter which gave me the 251. One more test on the original and it was 259. I took him up to a F2, his last dose but wonder if this time I should have done the whole .25 unit. He got real hungry at +6 last night but I didn't test again. Maybe he did drop? Who knows. It's been a year with this meter without changing the battery. Shouldn't it give me a warning if it is not good any more?

Vines and prayers to all in need. I'm sending some to my mom and Max too.
 
I have changed batteries when I got numbers that made me scratch my head, and it did make a difference one time. Another time, it didn't make a difference. Since batteries are cheap, it's not a bad idea to try switching it, just to be sure you don't accidentally end up over dose.

We're sending prayers to Max and your mom, too!
 
Thanks, Amy. After looking at the numbers on both meters I don't think it is the battery. New concern. He has dropped from 16 lbs 3 oz to 15 lbs 12 1/2 in two weeks. I really have cut his food intake recently and he has been eating less since the dental but I need to make sure this isn't a thyroid issue after all. We go back to the vet on the 11th for a recheck so if he continues to lose I will have a thyroid panel run that day.
 
Looks like both our cats are just trying to drive us crazy, Elise!!

At least Max came down nicely at +2.5....China went up for some strange reason (probably because she's a cat)

I don't think losing 6.5 ounces is TOO bad considering all Max has been through lately...hopefully he'll gain a little back as he starts to eat better!
 
I agree Chris. We need to have a serious talk with China and Max. As for the weight, I've been trying to get him to lose but haven't been successful. Hopefully the combo of his dental surgery and feeding less just finally shows the results of less food. I wouldn't give it a second thought if it weren't for the T4 of 3.2. He's gone up to 2.9 before only to come back to 2.2 and my vet didn't feel any nodules so hopefully it is me worrying needlessly.

He's not coming down. :eek:
 
New dose wonkiness. Time for patience pants. That +6 looks good.

How's your mom today?
 
Elise, do you need a new pair of patiences pants? You must have worn your old ones out by now.

Looks like the small dosecrease might have helped, after all.

Sending tons of good vines for Max and prayers and healing vines for your DM.
 
Okay okay. I was just thinking the increase was too little after all he's been through . He's never had a skipped dose followed by a half dose before. I'll be patient. Since this wasn't a reduction I wasn't sure what to expect. Thanks Tricia, Wendy, and Carla.

Unfortunately my mom has been on a rampage since last night. My sister and I have been disowned. :mad::eek:
 
Come on Max.....love that extra jooce.

I'm so sorry about your mom. It's so hard when they strike out against those caring for them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top