2/2 Maggie AMPS 265 +2 215; +4 194; +10 240; PMPS 249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
2/1 Maggie

Friday
AMPS 215
+3 115
+5 125
+10 160
PMPS 165
+3 169

Morning ~O) ~O) Maggie is a little high this morning and not feeling well. Yesterday the half in and out of the box urinating must have been Maggie's hint that something is off with her. She's been peeing, but not as much as usual and she's peeing wherever she happens to be, on the carpet, partly in her own little bed, etc. It sounds like a UTI, and I plan on calling when they open and getting her into the Vet. It would have to happen on a weekend with the Vets there only half a day. Maggie's appy is off, too, but she did have some Gerber bf and a little K/D. It's mushy and hc. I shot a reduced dose of 5 drops vs. 7 drops, just because she has a habit of diving and with her not eating as well. I hope this is okay. Any vines would be appreciated. Also sending vines to all kitties needing them.
Mannie, extra coffee today would be great and many thanks.
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265 Vines

(((Ann & Maggie)))
I hope your vet can get Maggie in as soon as they open and then get her all straightened out. Many prayers and vines Maggie is all better soon. And you too!!
hugs and scritches.. will be watching for your update.. xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265 Vines

Vines that you get a vet appointment today, and Vines the vet appointment goes well.
Vines for Maggie to feel better, and Vines for Maggie's appetite to get back to normal.
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215 Vines

+2 215

I'm glad I shot a reduced dose seeing this drop just at +2!! No problem with Mags eating bf, and some K/D. She is drinking water.

Thanks Mary, Dyana and Sienne for all the vines. I really appreciate it. I hope so, too, on getting in early. I think Maggie's Vet is there today. If not, the others are very good, too.
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215 Vines

(((Ann))) and (((Mags))) Poor baby, I hope you get her in right away. Sending tons of vines for Mags.
Liz
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215 Vines

Awww....poor Mags. Lucky girl has a MamaBean that is right on top of things. Sending tons and tons of vines your way....I have to leave for work shortly, but I'll try an sneak on the board while I'm there for an update.
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215 Vines

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

Many many be well vines headed Maggie's way. I hope you will be able to get her in first thing this morning. Wise move I think to shoot the reduced dose, especially when she's not eating all that well. Hooray for BF, huh. That has bailed me out many a time. Will be thinking of you guys today.

Auntie Ann - I am on my way - speedy delivery today! Don't worry... Maggie will be fine. She told me so. See you in a jiffy!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

+4 194
Glad to see a flat, higher surf.

Thanks Liz, Amy and Michelle for the vines. Yes, I thought so, too, on the reduced dose. I was able to get Mags to eat a little more Gerber bf and a little more K/D. I think that's helping her surf. Office opens at 7:30 but hoping someone will answer at 7 am. Thanks again.
Mannie, mega thanks on the coffee, it will help.
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

'Morning Ann.....waiting for vetty report, and sending "be okay, Mags" vines, in the meantime.
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

Good Morning, Ann & Maggie,

Fingers and paws crossed that you will get an early vet appointment today and that Maggie will be better soon. Poor kitty doesn't want to pee outside her box, I'm sure. We'll be looking for an update. Maybe Maggie would eat some FF T&G. Rusty will eat that when he won't eat anything else.

Check in with you later. Sending lots of healing vines and hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

Good morning Ann. I hope you can get an early appointment at the Vets today and that the Vet can dx and treat him. Sending vines to Maggie.

Thank you for your visit yesterday. Keeping Maggie and you in our Prayers. Have a good weekend.
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

Hi guys .. poor maggie :sad: I sure hope she can get into the vet and get some meds to make her feel better ..
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

((Anne)) so sorry to hear Maggie isn't feeling well! Sending tons of vines for a good vetty appointment. Hope it is something simple that is easily cleared up. Poor Maggie. I hope you were able to get an appt this morning. Paws crossed. Hugs to you and Maggie!!!
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

Good thoughts and prayers here Miss Maggie and MamaBean....feel better sweet baby....

BIG HUG Ann, it's so hard to see our babies not feeling well and of course it happens on weekends.
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

Sending appy and feel better soon vines for Maggie! You catch things so quickly I hope she has a fast recovery!
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

Sending piles of feel better soon vines down to Miss Maggie. I too hope you are at the vetty as I type.
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

{{{{Maggie}}}}} Many Many Healing Vines! Let the vet fix you up! We love going to the vet!
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Vines

Thank you Rich, Wendy, Anne & Muffin, Michelle & Scrabble, Ann & Tess, Lyressa, Devon, Barb & Checkers, John, Ella, and Josie for the visits and for all the appy and get well vines. You guys are amazing. I was worried, as Mags also has CRD and the Megacolon.

The vines definitely did their magic. You guys are awesome! I was lucky to get an appointment at 9 am with a different Vet, but I've had him before and really like him. He's treating it aggressively for a UTI. Mags was due for her Wellness, so she had the exam, b/w, urinalysis and culture. I should get the results of the culture by Tuesday and the b/w on Monday. He gave Mags Bupe for pain and also Orbax Suspension antibiotic given via syringe. She will take this antibiotic until the results of the culture come back and then determine which antibiotic (if it is a UTI, but the Vet is treating it as one). Anyone used Orbax in the past.
Maggie was an angel, of course, and took everything in stride. She had some food when we came home, and even did a little mini pee clump in the lb. I gave her some Bupe, and she's sleeping in her bed on the sofa.
I need to take her bg. They didn't take her bg there, but that's okay, as they squeezed me in, and then the Vet had an emergency doggie patient.
Well, thanks again everyone. It's almost time for her fluids, and I'm going to see what's in my frig for lunch. :? I'll be back soon ti visit condos.
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Back from Vetty

Good report, Ann. It's great that you are so on-top of things and were able to get Maggie in to the vet today. I know that Ann/Tess liked Orbax antibiotic a lot, and it didn't cause the stomach distress that Clavamox does. Perhaps send her a P.M. if you don't hear from her in your condo.

Have a restful afternoon, both of you. Feel better, Maggie!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Back from Vetty

Well, that's good news so far then! I don't know about the AB, we have not used it before. Maggie is such a trooper! :razz:

Poo patrol says she can have the day off, if the vet didn't scare the poo out of her. ;-)
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Back from Vetty

I've used Orbax before for Kibby when he reacted poorly to Clavimox. It was great, and if I remember correctly, (it was years ago I used it) it's only once a day which is another plus. Ella is right, it doesn't cause the stomach upset. I'm so glad you were able to get her in, and that treatment is already underway. Great job Ann! drinking24
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Back from Vetty

So glad to hear she's getting some treatment and rest.

Feel better, Maggie!

~Josie
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Back from Vetty

Hi Ann!

I'm so sorry poor little Mags isn't feeling well! Racci has used Orbax several times and it works well on her and never gives her an upset tummy and she has the same constipation problem as Maggie so it should do well for Maggie too, I hope. Lots of get well vines going out your way from here. I'm glad you were able to get her in to the doctor so quickly.

Hugs!
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265; +2 215; +4 194 Back from Vetty

Hi Ann - I am glad all went well at the vetty. Good luck with the Orbax. I haven't used it but know Ann (Tess) has and say Tess did well with it too. Be well Maggie!
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265 +2 215; +4 194; +10 240 Back from V

Hi guys so happy to hear the vetty visit went well. Haven't used that ab but it sounds like the responses in your condo are good. Hope you and Maggie have a great rest of the day!
 
Re: 2/2 Maggie AMPS 265 +2 215; +4 194; +10 240 Back from V

Hi and thanks for all the feedback. Good to know the Orbax has agreed with some of the kitties.

Ella, thanks for your vines. I was fortunate to get in so quickly, as they only had one Vet today. Thanks and i'll check with Ann.

Poo patrol says she can have the day off, if the vet didn't scare the poo out of her
:-D :-D Mags is so happy and thanks Detective Poo for a holiday poo.
Thanks Anne, this is the 2nd UT she's had since diagnosis.

Thanks Anne and Muffin for your experience with Orbax with Kibby, good to know he reacted favorably. And thanks for the drink. :-D

Thanks Josie, the Bupe and 8 hour antbiotic shot she got there are helping her rest.

Melanie, thanks, good to know that Orbax agreed with Racci, being they have the same constipation problems.

Thanks Michelle & Mannie. Sounds like a few of the kitties have used it. Mags wants to check and see what the kitties are doing today, if she's not too loopy.

Hi Michelle & Scrabble -- just saw you up there! Yes, I'm pleased some very good responses to the Orbax.
 
I'm glad the vetty visit went well. BG at the vet is usually too stress influenced to worry about, much less pay for!

Yes, Tess does very well on Orbax. It is a form of Baytril which Michelle had Mannie on for his last UTI too. No tummy up set, once a day and it is really effective for e-coli which is the bugger that usually gives Tess her UTIs. Sooooo glad we got away from Clavamox, Tess would vomit like clockwork an hour after getting it and then not want to eat!

Mags! Look out the window, we gots the sauna in the bus all stoke up! That'll take care of the vetty smell way before we get to the Winter Carnival! -- Tess
 
I'm so glad you guys got to the vetty today and got started on ABs...and are not using Clavamox! Between all I've seen here, and after last week with Petey taking Clavamox, I'm convinced that stuff is evil...two doses in and he wouldn't eat, wouldn't move. It was awful! Sending many, many feel better vines to sweet Maggie!!!
 
Sorry to hear about all the problems, but glad you got in to the vet's office today. Also happy to hear that Maggie is starting to feel better. Still sending fuds vines and healing vines your way! Sleep well!!!
 
Glad you got her in so quick and I hope she will start feeling better real soon. Maggie Maggie......healingnvinesngalorenforyou!

Have a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top