2/2 Lucian MDPS 198 +2.5/185 PMPS 374

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Very Active Member
Dropped his dose to 1.25 for this cycle.

He actually ate the baked food and only woke me once all night. I slept like the dead! Still slept too late, but I was exhausted. I might be able to get to class tomorrow after all.

Have a larger pan in the oven, as I type.
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian MDPS 198

When I looked at his SS a little while ago, I was hoping that the "missing" data meant you were able to get some uninterrupted sleep. And nice blue MDPS!
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian MDPS 198

LOL Yeah, I did get a test @ midnight, had to look for it on the meter, didn't put it in until later this morning. No tests between 4am and noon. He may be TID but that doesn't mean I'm gonna test all 3. :lol: I had a chance to sleep and I took it! :thumbup When I realized he was gonna eat the baked stuff, I took a sleep aid and passed out about 1am. Got up and tested and shot at 4, he still had food left, so I went back to bed. He woke me at some time after that, but don't know when. Got up at 11. Wish I had tested to see where he went with that preshot, but I was dead.

Have a large can of Turkey and Giblets in the oven, almost done. It all smells like hot cat food. Liver and Chicken probably the worst of the lot so far. It's all nasty! But if he lets me sleep, I'll deal with the smell.
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian MDPS 198

The fact that he ate it shocked me, but I took full advantage of it! :lol: I got the better part of 10 hrs between him eating the food and an otc sleep aid.

I got to get to bed earlier tonight though, want to get up at 8-9, it takes me time to get functioning. If I can get to sleep by midnight, I'll be good tomorrow. I'm amazed I slept as long as I did this morning, but I really needed it. It was hard to shake off the med-head though, I hate that.

Depending on where he goes this afternoon, I may have to wait longer to shoot. I'm hoping he wants to stretch it out a bit.
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian MDPS 198

Yes, you can always chase the number and shoot when he reaches your target, as long as he is past +8 and rising. So one cycle could be +10, the next +14. IF you can keep track of where you are when. Now that you can sleep, that may not be a problem?
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian MDPS 198

I'd like to think, Sue. Unfortunately, more sleep means less testing, as you can see in his 3rd cycle.

Because he was just below 200, I was just thinking out loud, if he was lower still at pmps, I might need to hold off an hour or 2, until say closer to 200?

Not shooting is not an option, you've seen where he goes when I miss a shot. I can't use 200 as a no shoot number. Maybe 150, hold off just until he's close to 200? It depends on where he goes today.

We'll see where he goes, he just ate, so I'll wait a bit and test about +3.
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian MDPS 198

Now I see where Autumn was rushing off to in her bikini with a towel under her arm. She's off to swim with her buddy.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian MDPS 198 +2.5/185

Hard to believe he had a blue preshot. :lol: That's been a rarity with Lucian.

Was going to wait till +3, but he wanted to eat, so got a +2.5, close enough.

Food batch didn't turn out right yet, lrg can, 1.5 hrs @225, turned off the oven, let sit 45 mins, still too soft and wet, broke it up some and put back in 225 oven.

Want to get enough made for tonight and while I'm at class tomorrow. I'm considering making more and putting it in a ziplock in the fridge, so I don't have to do this every day, maybe like twice a week.
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian MDPS 198 +2.5/185

Wow. Look at Lucian in the lagoon today. Maybe your baked offering is the solution you've been looking for. He knows when he is low and can go snatch a bite so he won't go low rnough to cause s bounce. Wouldn't that be cool. Like how Alska's problem was his overnight drop and it is mostly solved by the right food at the right time.
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian MDPS 198 +2.5/185

Blue Sky and Sunshine Today. :thumbup

Glad that the baked food is helping Lucian get better numbers and you getting more sleep. :-D

I wish RumpelT could eat Friskies without getting the G-S-Ps. :roll:
 
Looks like a bit of a bounce, but he hasn't had a blue preshot in forever.

Back up to 1.5 U.

Don't know if the baked foods helps him any, he eats all the time, but it sure helps me not to have to get up and feed every 2 hrs thru the night.
 
You'll want to gradually bake it less and less, as you really want him eating the higher moisture content.
 
@BJM ....He only gets it at night and afternoons when I'm at class. The rest of the time he has the wet. I'll only have class for a couple weeks, so it will just be at night.
There is no problem with wet food, I'm tired of being woke up every 2 hrs all night long for over a year, I'm exhausted and this allows me to get some sleep.
 
Outside of being picky, Lucian had no transition issues changing from dry to wet. He's just very particular which flavors he likes. :roll:

Now that I found something I can use at night, not be woke up or maybe once, I'm taking advantage of it. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top