2/2 Lantus user needs help in health posting

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Six

Member Since 2009
Lantus user needs help in health posting...concerned because her kitty is sick.

Numbers very high

Postby maggie » Mon Feb 08, 2010 6:36 am
I haven't had time to do the spreadship from google docs and haven't posted all the info like kind of needles, type of feeding etc. But today I'm a bit alarmed. Last week my vet told me to increase the insulin from 1 unit to 1.5 but Robby started vomitting not eating or drinking much. I tested him, his BG had dropped from 288 to 165 which was good but him being sick was not good. So I went back to giving him only 1 unit, he stopped vomitting and started eating (actually a lot!). I tested him again and his BG had skyrocked to 376. I increased the insulin again but only 1 1/4 as I was scared he would get sick again. I did this only for one day (yesterday), this morning I tested him & he was 347. Still very, very high I think. But he seems fine and happy and don't understand. I gave him 1 1/4 unit of Insulin (Lantus) this morning as well. I'm late for work but I appreciate any suggestions. Thanks
Maggie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top