Amy and Six
Member Since 2009
Lantus user needs help in health posting...concerned because her kitty is sick.
Numbers very high
Postby maggie » Mon Feb 08, 2010 6:36 am
I haven't had time to do the spreadship from google docs and haven't posted all the info like kind of needles, type of feeding etc. But today I'm a bit alarmed. Last week my vet told me to increase the insulin from 1 unit to 1.5 but Robby started vomitting not eating or drinking much. I tested him, his BG had dropped from 288 to 165 which was good but him being sick was not good. So I went back to giving him only 1 unit, he stopped vomitting and started eating (actually a lot!). I tested him again and his BG had skyrocked to 376. I increased the insulin again but only 1 1/4 as I was scared he would get sick again. I did this only for one day (yesterday), this morning I tested him & he was 347. Still very, very high I think. But he seems fine and happy and don't understand. I gave him 1 1/4 unit of Insulin (Lantus) this morning as well. I'm late for work but I appreciate any suggestions. Thanks
Maggie