2/2 KT AMPS 212 DAKOTA 217 Yuck! ICE!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

KT
AMPS 212

No shot again last night but this morning's number was higher than yesterday's with no shot. He's feeling well this morning - actually being a bit onery! LOVE IT! He's now had good poops TWO DAYS in a row! He's decided he likes this a/d canned - used it to get meds in this morning instead of gravy foods.

DAKOTA
AMPS 217

Almost had twins this morning - only 5 points difference! He didn't eat early today, he was snuggled in my flannel blanket snoozing away. All his P's are in place as usual altho' he isn't nearly as active as usual....I did raise his dose a couple of days ago but I haven't seen any different numbers. His eye is overly leaky so these numbers may be because that's not feeling well.

We have half an inch of ICE/SLEET on the ground again....YUCKY!

Last little doggie, Ginny, gave in and decided to eat this morning, 'Da Spoiled One' (Sassy) also ate without 'specials' on top because KT headed toward her bowl...oh she just hates that! KT will sit there and eat her food unless she gets her head in it quickly.

Guess who's curled up with Pepper and Lilly kitties - MOOCHIE! We've been working with her for weeks, she's doing MUCH better with others! I don't trust her to not attack for a 24 hour stay but this is WONDERFUL! She's such a love, she was just mistreated badly before we 'kidnapped' her.

LeoKitty is breathing well this morning, no more coughing after steroid shot yesterday...he, Snow and Dakota are curled up together on the bed.

Three BIG doggies are all doing well. Blue got out by accident a couple of mornings ago, rolled a little chihuahua that runs the neighborhood - didn't hurt him, just sent him rolling. Blue knew he was in SO much trouble - he's minding every little word I say right now. Chloe and Star are their usual big lumbering, lovin' selves....labs/shepherds are such sweeties.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! STAY WARM!
 
So many happy souls in your home. Brimming with love. Sorry so icy. We had some on a Jeep trail out here a little while back and I promptly slipped, fell on the rocks and cut my hand open. It's been so long, I guess I had totally forgotten what to do with it. :lol: Be safe and warm over there!
 
Hoping that Dakota gives you better #s today, and every day. Stay safe, and warm up there. Parts of North Texas are getting the same system that you folks are experiencing, but it's west of us, thank goodness. For now at least.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top