2/2 Kitten AMPS 284, +7 266, +10 256, PMPS 268

Status
Not open for further replies.

LILandKIT

Member Since 2012
Good job keeping those AMPS yellow still! Now you just need to bring everything else down slowly slowly....

PA day today, so no classes...only meetings. Then tomorrow starts semester 2 and I get to start everything all over again! What I like about semester 2 is that you're working towards summer :) (yes, I sound like such a stereotypical teacher...I know lol). I like my job (I just like summer holidays more lol)
 
Re: 2/2 Kitten AMPS 284

Hi, LIL and Kitten ~

Another lovely yellow, Kitten! It's great, LIL, how Kitten's preshot numbers have dropped consistently.

"I like my job (I just like summer holidays more lol)" :-D

Enjoy the day.

Eva
 
Im liking the lower AMPS....but so far, I'm not liking the 1.5U -- I hate it being so high (even though its lower than yesterday). I think I'm going to take what you said, Eva, on a past thread about just giving a reduced dose on those scary days and then catching up (Mel, you mentioned it today for Musette as well) the next day. I'm thinking that the 1.75U is his ideal dose at this time. I'll hold it til Saturday at least though, see what tomorrow brings, dont want to assume something if its not the case....just like to think ahead at possible situations that can occur.

Today will go to sleep early...tmr is the first day of semester 2 - gotta at least attempt to feel human lol. Have a great evening!
 
You might see some action with Kit tomorrow, since he was high and flat today, but at least he is high enough to let you get a good night's sleep tonight. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Good Evening, LIL and Kitten ~

Today could be one of those higher, flat yellow days for Kitten, LIL, before he shows more action tonight or tomorrow. Hard to tell without a little more time how well the 1.50U dose will work. You should be able to see on Saturday if you need to up his dose again to 1.75U.

Even though consistent dosing AM and PM seems to work best with Lantus, there are times when it makes sense to me to shoot a reduced dose for a lower number and then return to the higher dose for the next cycle/shot. If you're finding that you have to do this often though due to lower numbers, then it might be time to reduce the dose for more consistent AM and PM shooting.

Hope you have a good night's sleep, LIL.

Eva
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top