2/2 Henry AMPS 77 +2 88 +3.5 70 +5.5 70 PMPS 82 +2 76 +3.5 81 +5.5 82

Hi Robert!
Haven't visited in a while, you are doing a fantastic job and so glad to see Henry behaving himself.
Good luck with the dose reduction, I like to see a kitty working that insulin dose.
 
Meant to ask, how is his weight coming along?

His weight has gone from 25Lbs to 20.5Lbs ==>targeting 17Lbs

Hopefully the 17Lbs will be reached by end of the year no big hurry just as long as he's losing not gaining

Henry is a BIG cat Measures 34 inches from nose to end of tail

It has been YEARS since he has jumped on the kitchen countertops but NOT today it's quite often

It's like the clock has been turned back years all I can say is HENRY IS BACK

Thank You for asking
 
Last edited:
That's fantastic, everything I've read says it's better for them to loose weight slowly.

Fantastic to hear that he's jumping about and feeling good, seeing behave like a healthy cat must make you both very happy!
 
That's fantastic, everything I've read says it's better for them to loose weight slowly.

Fantastic to hear that he's jumping about and feeling good, seeing behave like a healthy cat must make you both very happy!


VERY HAPPY

Thanks to all you folks on this forum.

You folks have made all of this possible - My Henry is back

Thank you all
 
Congrats on the reduction, Robert! It's great to hear that Henry is losing weight and jumping up on counter tops! :-)
Has testing him gotten any easier? Or is it still a two-person job?
 
  1. BG Reading @ PMPS is (82)
  2. Preshot Dosage = 0.50 units
  3. Fed 1.6oz of 7% Carb
  4. Next BG Reading @ PMPS +2
 
Congratulations on the reduction! :D
I am so happy for you !! :bighug:
You are doing great !!
I also see Zorro now playing, rejoicing and being active, more and more!
Like good old times!;)
 
His weight has gone from 25Lbs to 20.5Lbs ==>targeting 17Lbs

Hopefully the 17Lbs will be reached by end of the year no big hurry just as long as he's losing not gaining

Henry is a BIG cat Measures 34 inches from nose to end of tail

It has been YEARS since he has jumped on the kitchen countertops but NOT today it's quite often

It's like the clock has been turned back years all I can say is HENRY IS BACK

Thank You for asking
Great news!!! He is headed for svelte city!!!

Here is a fun condo and video about Genghis who came here diabetic and very overweight. Her journey is amazing and inspirational.
 
Back
Top