2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 +3.75 222 +5 222 +7.5 378 PMPS 368

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Cobb got banned from the bedroom last night. PITA about food PITA!!! I remembered what Wendy said on how Neko gets vocal about food when her numbers rise or fall quickly. (I think it was Wendy? Sorry if it wasn't!) So every time a Cobb came up begging I tested and you can see he slid down throughout the night, leading us to our LOWEST PRESHOT EVER!!! :thumbup :o :thumbup

As I'm moving his shot time back, I shot about 15 minutes shy of 12 hours. I'll keep a close eye on him since his preshot was so much lower than usual, although I'm pretty sure we'll see that b-word (anti-jinx) and then the dose won't stick anyway -- at least that's what I'm anticipating. :sad: But, for now, it looks like the week is off to a good start!!
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 - yes, you read that right 128

Nice AMPS Cobb :thumbup
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 - yes, you read that right 128

Yay Cobb!!!!! Beautiful preshot, keep working that juse :-D :cool:
Hopefully you won't see the b word, but at least you expect it if it does happen so maybe it won't hurt as much :? I'm so excited to see his +2!
Have a great day Suzanne :smile:
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 +3.75 222

Beautiful blue AMPS!

Not so beautiful yellow at +3.75...looks like Mr. Liver finally woke up and went to work :sad:

Hopefully Cobb will break this quickly and head on back down soon. It's exciting to see him have a blue pre-shot!!

Hope you have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 +3.75 222 +5 222

Cobb lost his GPS again. But at least he's not wandering around, he sat down to wait for directions. :lol:
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 +3.75 222 +5 222

~O) ~O) ~O) :cool:
that's some mighty fine shootin'

\M/ \M/Rock the juice Cobb \M/ \M/

I think he's 'better off without GPS - they can take you through the wrong neighborhoods
I personally find them annoying - like a back seat driver that won't shut up. ;-)
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 +3.75 222 +5 222 -need advice

Ok. So I just found out that my niece's baptism is a week from now. That presents a Cobb nightmare.

I either have to go without Matt (who may not be able to get off work anyway) or leave Cobb here without at least one insulin shot. Taking him with us won't be an option. My neighbors usually look in on him, but he's been known to bite and I don't want that.

How much can I manipulate his shot time? Right now we are on a 7/7 schedule. I can shoot him at a regular time on Saturday morning, go down to my sister's and then leave right after the baptism lunch and be back here probably around 5 the next day and give it as soon as we get home and then work the next week on pushing it back.

Realistically missing one shot would be like a fur shot, but 2 seems like it would drain the depot too much.

This is just for informational purposes right now. Matt probably can't take off with a week's notice, well two weeks I guess, so it will probably be a moot point.
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 +3.75 222 +5 222 -need advice

If Cobb is used to your neighbor, you may want to go ahead and ask if they'd be willing to learn how to do tests/shots. As long as you're honest about the possibility of him biting, they may be willing to do it....You'll never know if you don't ask!

You can get a pet-sitter..there are lots of them in the Atlanta area who will come as many times a day as you want them to (or course you're going to pay for it)...you'd just have to make sure they will give shots and do BG tests

Could you clarify something? You said you could shoot Saturday morning at 7 and then leave, and you'd be back around 5 the next day (Sunday)...is that 5pm? Because if it is, that'd be missing 2 shots...who's doing the PM shot on Saturday or the AM shot on Sunday?
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 +3.75 222 +5 222 -need advice

Chris & China said:
Could you clarify something? You said you could shoot Saturday morning at 7 and then leave, and you'd be back around 5 the next day (Sunday)...is that 5pm? Because if it is, that'd be missing 2 shots...who's doing the PM shot on Saturday or the AM shot on Sunday?
Yes, my fingers got ahead of my brain.

That's why I am wondering how much I can manipulate the shot time...meaning...

Shoot 7am on Saturday morning (or earlier if I move it back throughout the week), not leave immediately...and give a reduced dose around 2pm-ish...and then just miss Sunday morning's shot but give the full dose when we get back on Sunday evening and then work on getting back on the 7/7 schedule.

If it were my parents place, we could take Cobb with us, but my sister is thinking about having us stay at her in-laws, which is right next door (seriously, think Everyone Loves Raymond proximity), and they have a dog - something Cobb hS not done well with in the past.
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 +3.75 222 +5 222

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
~O) ~O) ~O) :cool:
that's some mighty fine shootin'

\M/ \M/Rock the juice Cobb \M/ \M/

I think he's 'better off without GPS - they can take you through the wrong neighborhoods
I personally find them annoying - like a back seat driver that won't shut up. ;-)

Sandy, I just saw this. Cobb needs to out the GPS away permanently. :lol:
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 +3.75 222 +5 222 -need advice

If you were to shoot at 7, I would not give a reduced dose at 2. There's way too many unknowns and that's a huge amount of overlap between the two doses. If your DH can't shoot, do you think you an find a vet tech?
 
Re: 2/2 Cobb AMPS 128 +3.75 222 +5 222 -need advice

I will look for a vet tech.

If I moved his shot to earlier through the next week...how early do you think I could shoot a reduce dose?

It'll probably be a moot point because Matt doesn't think he can get off work on such short notice. And if he doesn't he can get some good sleep without the baby crying. ;-)

Matt can test and shoot fine...he probably won't get the middle of the night tests that I get, but he'll get preshots and depending on what they are I'll tell him what else to get.
 
And there are those high numbers I was expecting. :-x oh well, I guess we'll look at going up again in another couple of cycles. It's like the never ending wheel of dosecreases.

As for my question above, we are looking into options to care for Cobb so we can both go out of town. Just not sure what will pan out. (And Matt is a little excited about getting some uninterrupted sleep anyway, lol.)
 
Nice morning start today. A pink to blue slide overnight used to be one of Neko's favorite types of cycles on Lantus.

No answer for your short trip away next, but an observation. The one benefit to cats with large depots is that they handle skips better than those with smaller depots.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top