2/2 Champ PMPS 306, +2 241, +4 191

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I'll take that sunny yellow AMPS!! Good morning, LantusLanders!!! I was able to sleep in until shot time because one of my morning accounts took the day off yesterday. Yay!!! I didn't go to bed until midnight, as usual, and ended up being awakened by Champ with his "mom, you need to check me and give me food" cry. He was at 189 when I went to bed at his +5 which had been a fall from 257 at +2.5. Not too big a drop. I figured, since he was at or nearing his nadir at +5 that I could just give him his bedtime snack of some FF T&G and sleep the sleep of the dead. When he woke me up at 2 a.m., his +7, he was at 119. That's not a dangerous number, but was he still going to sink? I had no idea. He's changed so much in the last few months, I don't even pretend to know what he's going to do from cycle to cycle anymore!! :lol: I gave him some MC food and headed back to bed. I gave him a dose increase to 3u this morning. This is where I'm going to have to be super vigilent because he already gets low greens. I need to pay attention so I can keep him from earning a decrease and continue to lower those pinks into nonexistence!!

Champ is in his basket in the window of my office, purring up a storm, and doing his sleepy-blinky eyes. I love having him near me when I work....I can just reach over and give him a rub whenever the feeling strikes. I may dislike my job, but I get to stay home and not worry about him so I need to stop complaining!!

OT: My daughter's best friend is moving in this weekend. Her mother moved to Washington when she was in her first year of college and she wanted to stay in school here so she moved in with her boyfriend. Now that is coming to an end and she has nowhere to go. So I'm adopting a 19-year-old!! Some of Danielle and Paige's guy friends are coming over on Saturday to help clean out the garage, put up shelves in there, and clean out the spare bedroom so Paige has a room of her own. Looks like I've got a busy weekend coming up!!

I hope everyone has a great day!!!!!
 
Re: 2/2 Champ AMPS 259

Nice sunny yellow for Champ today. That would be so nice to be able to work from home and be home with the fur babies.

Wow on adopting a 19 year old! That should be very exciting and exhausting all at the same time. You are a great mom and person for doing it. I know Danielle appreciates it and I'm sure Paige does too.

Have a great day Patty!
 
Re: 2/2 Champ AMPS 259

Work that juice Champers! I hope he comes down SLOWLY for you....hear that Champ? No surprises ok?

How sweet of you to be taking in Danielle's friends, maybe you'll have to train her to be another midnight pokie giver for when you want to sleep! :lol:
 
Re: 2/2 Champ AMPS 259

It would be great to be able to be within petting distance of the kitties all day. That should make most any job endurable.

So you're adding to the cat servant staff! I'm sure Champ will have her trained in no time.
 
Re: 2/2 Champ AMPS 259

So +2 is the same as AMPS. I fed some raw and about a teaspoon of Wellness 16% to stop any possible dive. Hope it wasn't too much. Right now, everything I do is pretty much for data gathering.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You all have been reading my mind about having another person to help with the testing!!! She's a cat person, too!!! She has two cats, but because Champ doesn't tolerate other cats (but doesn't mind dogs...go figure), Paige's mom is coming down from Washington to pick up her cats and take care of them. The cats have grown up with her mom so they'll be with someone familiar. I wish they could stay here, but I can't take the chance of Champ getting into their dry food or the stress of them being here overwhelming him and stressing him out. I'm having a hard enough time controlling his BGs!!!
 
Re: 2/2 Champ AMPS 259, +2.25 259, +3.5 175

Down to 175 at +3.5 so I fed 0.5 oz of raw and 0.3 oz (small spoonful) of 18% gravy food. Let's hope it helps him slide down instead of dive, and let's hope I didn't overcarb him. We shall see....
 
Re: 2/2 Champ AMPS 259, +2.25 259, +3.5 175

Patty, good luck with the new dose for Champ and also catching those lows in time to stop from earning a dosecrease. Looks like you're doing good keeping Champ from dropping. How cool you have an adopted daughter and nice for Danielle that her friend can stay in the area and finish school. That is so nice of you to help her out in that way, and hey, extra help when you need it with Champ. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 2/2 Champ AMPS 259, +2.25 259, +3.5 175

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

that was my first thought when you mentioned the "adoptee"...
"will she test??"

we certainly have our priorities straight! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/2 Champ PMPS 306

I envy you working from home soooooooooooooo much!

Patty & Champ said:
I agree!! The manufacturers sell what the owners want to buy. Unfortunately, most owners want gravy on their food so they think it's good for their kitties too. Before Champ was diagnosed, I fed him wet and dry food. He would lick all the gravy off his wet food and then eat the dry, leaving the wet food chucks lying their all naked!! :lol: :lol:

Vyktor has been known to leave his canned gravy food naked too, not last night though, the spoonful he got was gone in about 0.03 seconds :lol:

Hope Champ comes down nice and easy for you tonight.
 
Re: 2/2 Champ PMPS 306

Come on Champ, no need to bounce from just a little blue. Good luck on the new dose!
139321088.8Hbpfoym.42665ninja_e0yl7u.gif


I think "someone else to help test" was the first thing on all our minds when you mentioned the adoptee. :lol: :lol: Do they go to the same school? I know you were worried about Danielle driving across town alone.
 
Re: 2/2 Champ PMPS 306

Paige actually left UNLV after her first year because she wants to focus on her "career." She's determined she's going to make it as an actress. She actually has pretty good luck getting jobs. She's done a car commercial (party girl hanging out the top of a limo) and she was in a show at the Rio Casino here in town as a dancer. Unfortunately, the show was canceled after one week, but she's already lined up a commercial that's filming this weekend. She is a little go-getter, but she's wanting to get into a really hard business.

And it's not so much I'm worried about my daughter driving to school alone.....I'm worried about my daughter actually DRIVING. She's so bad at it, apparently. She's had an at-fault accident every year since her 18th birthday. Yes, she had an accident on her 18th birthday. She almost lost control of her car because she had balloons in her car, opened the window, the balloons flew in front of her face, and, well, you can just image. She hit a curb so hard on the passenger side that it made the side airbag deploy!!! $1,200 worth of damage to her car.
 
Re: 2/2 Champ PMPS 306, +2 241

Champ gave you an eventful day yesterday!! Hope he likes the dosecrease and doesn't mind the extra vigilance pokeys.

I can't believe you are taking on another TEENAGER!! Even an older one....you are so awesome for doing that. I say testing school starts tomorrow!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top