2/2 BooBoo pmps 258 +1 264 +2 170 +3 132 +4 135 +5 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

BooBoo Kitty

Member Since 2011
Hello all...

Glad to see the board up and running again, phew!

BooBoo's #'s were higher this am. She did so well yesterday too! Tomorrow I will be doing a dosecrease to .75u from .5. I will have a solid 4 days to watch her before school. Bought some different foods with different carbs, such as 0%, 1%, 3%, 4%, 5% as well as some 18% for emergencies...

So i guess as far as the .75, I will have to fill it half way between .5 and 1.0 marks? There is so marking for .75.

Hope everyone is having a great day!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35782
 
Re: 2/2 BooBoo amps back up to 404

Most cats are higher in the morning...Dawn phenomena--Measuring 0.75 that is Moonie's dose--there is a pictorial in new to laantus sticky, but 0.75 isnt in it--So, yes 0.75 is between 0.5 and 1.00 midway --sendng you the pictorial hope it helps--
The 0.75 should give you better numbers... here's the pictorial
http://steverapaport.com/jock/SyringeFineGradations/

Click on the picture of the half a unit & 0.75 will be easier to visualize--If you click on the picture it will be enlarged!--OK?
 
Re: 2/2 BooBoo amps back up to 404

What you're seeing is that BooBoo is bouncing. I'm guessing you're getting lower numbers at night. As a result, BooBoo's liver is panicking and dumping stored glucose and counterregulatory hormones into her system which cause her numbers to spike. Because you're beginning to see blue nadirs, it become even more important to get spot checks during the PM cycle. It does look like BooBoo is clearing those bounces like a pro. Depending on how low your kitty is dropping at night, the bounce, and probably a bit of dawn phenomenon (i.e., the body's natural cycle of cortisol release is higher during the early AM hours), that's probably why you're seeing higher AMPS numbers.
 
Re: 2/2 BooBoo amps back up to 404

Leo's in the same spot as BooBoo: lower numbers during midcycle and higher numbers preshot, but he's holding the midcycle numbers longer and more often as I increase his dosage according to the protocol. Every time he bounces, he clears the bounce a bit faster. We're getting so close to getting him regulated that I can almost smell it.

So try not to let those preshot numbers get you down. Focus on the nadirs.
 
Re: 2/2 BooBoo amps back up to 404

Wow! fed some 0% carb for lunch at 5.5 and per pmps was 258!!! Amazing. maybe we will keep her on the .5 and start a all 0 carb diet and see where this goes. I will be closely monitoring tonight to make sure she doesn't go to low. To tell you the truth, i am a bit nervous so i fed a 4% carb for dinner to counter act the insulin...
 
Re: 2/2 BooBoo amps back up to 404

Sienne and Gabby said:
What you're seeing is that BooBoo is bouncing. I'm guessing you're getting lower numbers at night. As a result, BooBoo's liver is panicking and dumping stored glucose and counterregulatory hormones into her system which cause her numbers to spike. Because you're beginning to see blue nadirs, it become even more important to get spot checks during the PM cycle. It does look like BooBoo is clearing those bounces like a pro. Depending on how low your kitty is dropping at night, the bounce, and probably a bit of dawn phenomenon (i.e., the body's natural cycle of cortisol release is higher during the early AM hours), that's probably why you're seeing higher AMPS numbers.

Sometimes they were higher or sometimes lower... It's all on my SS...
 
Re: 2/2 BooBoo amps back up to 404 pmps 258 +1 264 +2 170

Wondering if I should feed something with the number jumping lower within 1 hour? Any input greatly appreciated... :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top