2.2 Bella amps 103,+2 130,+4 230,+6 292,+11 342, +2 257,+4 101,+5 96

WOW! Good for Bella...sorry you had to miss out on so much sleep. Luci was playing the lagoon all day yesterday - I think Bella was probably there with her. She kinda pooped out last night and went back up to her tree...maybe she'll be up and raring to go again this morning? We will have to see. DH did a good job yesterday while I was out having fun :)

Have a great day, Jamie! I hope you can get some naps in today :)
 
Possible FS or bottle was almost empty, starting new one at pmps:banghead::banghead::banghead:
Probably due to vial almost empty, I can’t believe I didn’t notice omg
 
What about 1u instead of 2, I’m new to this missing or no insulin went in syringe
You will still not want to shoot any earlier than 11. 5 hours from now tomorrow morning.

You could shoot his PM how ever earlier you want to as long as 11.5 hours tomorrow AM suits you. Then you could regain his schedule by 30 minutes a day earlier until you get back to your desired schedule.
 
You will still not want to shoot any earlier than 11. 5 hours from now tomorrow morning.

You could shoot his PM how ever earlier you want to as long as 11.5 hours tomorrow AM suits you. Then you could regain his schedule by 30 minutes a day earlier until you get back to your desired schedule.
Tu
 
I would wait.

The problem is you can't be 100% sure that syringe was completely empty. If it had anything in it at all...??? Who knows. I actually drew nothing into a syringe one morning when the bottle was nearly empty - and that's one reason why I always draw a little extra and squeeze out a drop or two - to get back to the right spot on my syringes...

Put on the patience pants...it's only a few hours...he'll get back to work for you soon ... don't despair.:bighug:
 
You can shoot as early as +22 today. If you normally shoot at 4:45, you can shoot at 2:45 and then just shoot two hours late in the morning to get back on track. You might see a little bit of high numbers from the delay tomorrow, but, honestly, I never saw any effects from shooting two hours late. ECID.
 
You can shoot as early as +22 today. If you normally shoot at 4:45, you can shoot at 2:45 and then just shoot two hours late in the morning to get back on track. You might see a little bit of high numbers from the delay tomorrow, but, honestly, I never saw any effects from shooting two hours late. ECID.
Tu
 
I was wondering what was going on with our Rocket Man today! Don't beat yourself up too much Jamie. We've had a couple forced no shots lately and Lou's been getting back to business pretty quickly afterwards. Bella will do the same! He's been on too much of a mission lately to let a furshot get the better of him! :bighug:
 
Sorry, I just logged in and saw the tag now. I would not take the chance of giving another shot just in case there was insulin in the shot this morning.
Don't beat yourself up over this....it happens to all of us! Bella will get back on track!
 
Shot 1 hr early, will get back on track tomorrow very evident he got no insulin:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: I have to start paying more attention in the we hrs of the mornings
 
Possible FS or bottle was almost empty, starting new one at pmps:banghead::banghead::banghead:
Probably due to vial almost empty, I can’t believe I didn’t notice omg
For future reference if we think they've had a FS we don't try to 'top up dose' it could prove very dangerous because we are just going on gut and we don't know how much insulin kitty got so it would be really easy to overdose our cat.

f no insulin today, does that mean his depot drained????
Even if he got no insulin at all, it would be unlikely that his depot would be completely empty.

His numbers today look like a classic bounce from all that time in nice low greens.

What did you feed last night? Anything other than his regular HC?

I remember messing up once, it was new years eve, I filled the syringe, tested, gave bfg his food and then forgot to shoot him. I didn't realise till the next morning:rolleyes:. His numbers were high for a day and then he got back to normal, I felt horribly guilty, but in the scheme of things it made no difference.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
For future reference if we think they've had a FS we don't try to 'top up dose' it could prove very dangerous because we are just going on gut and we don't know how much insulin kitty got so it would be really easy to overdose our cat.


Even if he got no insulin at all, it would be unlikely that his depot would be completely empty.

His numbers today look like a classic bounce from all that time in nice low greens.

What did you feed last night? Anything other than his regular HC?

I remember messing up once, it was new years eve, I filled the syringe, tested, gave bfg his food and then forgot to shoot him. I didn't realise till the next morning:rolleyes:. His numbers were high for a day and then he got back to normal, I felt horribly guilty, but in the scheme of things it made no difference.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Last night I didn’t interfere, he didn’t get HC
He did have his snack as usual
 
Last edited:
Last night I didn’t interfere, he didn’t get HC
He did have his snack as usual
Great surf last night. I wouldn't be surprised if this is just a bounce, and since he's been clearing them so quickly, you might not get much respite.

If it turns out to have been a FS I'm betting hell hel back to business promptly. Try not to worry about it, s**t happens, so many of us running on empty it's no surprise.:bighug::bighug:
 
Great surf last night. I wouldn't be surprised if this is just a bounce, and since he's been clearing them so quickly, you might not get much respite.

If it turns out to have been a FS I'm betting hell hel back to business promptly. Try not to worry about it, s**t happens, so many of us running on empty it's no surprise.:bighug::bighug:
Thanks Gill, sorry to hear George is back on the juice
 
Well, I've done both the fur shot and the forgotten syringe, and I've experienced the guilt that comes with messing up. We've all made mistakes. :bighug:

You can shoot as early as +22 today. If you normally shoot at 4:45, you can shoot at 2:45 and then just shoot two hours late in the morning to get back on track. You might see a little bit of high numbers from the delay tomorrow, but, honestly, I never saw any effects from shooting two hours late. ECID.
That was a great suggestion. Last time I tried to adjust for a late shot, it took me over a week to get caught up. I would much rather have done this.

Great surf last night. I wouldn't be surprised if this is just a bounce, and since he's been clearing them so quickly, you might not get much respite.
Looks like Gill pegged it. Bella's got some serious movement going with that +2. I hope he gives you a nice SAFE DARK GREEN surf tonight. :bighug:
 
Well, I've done both the fur shot and the forgotten syringe, and I've experienced the guilt that comes with messing up. We've all made mistakes. :bighug:

That was a great suggestion. Last time I tried to adjust for a late shot, it took me over a week to get caught up. I would much rather have done this.
Looks like Gill pegged it. Bella's got some serious movement going with that +2. I hope he gives you a nice SAFE DARK GREEN surf tonight. :bighug:

There is a difference between making up for a late shot and between shooting late after an early shot.

If you are making up the time for a late shot (let’s say you stalled two hours), then you need to take the shot time back by no more than 30 mins a day (Getting Back on a 12/12 Schedule).

However, I was advising her to shoot early one cycle because she was sure she gave little to no insulin and to shoot late the next to get back on time. If a shot is missed and numbers are climbing, there’s no reason to wait the full 12 hours to put some insulin in kitty and the CG can shoot at +22 or +23 (as Jamie did). Then shooting late by two hours the next cycle would, at worst if at all, be equivalent to a dose reduction.

See the difference? :):)
 
Yes, I do. Thanks for clarifying. It is a very important difference!

In my case, I was already halfway through the cycle when I tried to play catch-up. I almost feel like I should have just skipped that late dose and shot a bit early the following morning so that I could get on track sooner.
Correct! :) And you’re welcome!

In my head, you knew all that :)
:smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin: You sound like my husband :p:rolleyes:
 
Well, I've done both the fur shot and the forgotten syringe, and I've experienced the guilt that comes with messing up. We've all made mistakes. :bighug:


That was a great suggestion. Last time I tried to adjust for a late shot, it took me over a week to get caught up. I would much rather have done this.


Looks like Gill pegged it. Bella's got some serious movement going with that +2. I hope he gives you a nice SAFE DARK GREEN surf tonight. :bighug:
We just hit blue
 
There is a difference between making up for a late shot and between shooting late after an early shot.

If you are making up the time for a late shot (let’s say you stalled two hours), then you need to take the shot time back by no more than 30 mins a day (Getting Back on a 12/12 Schedule).

However, I was advising her to shoot early one cycle because she was sure she gave little to no insulin and to shoot late the next to get back on time. If a shot is missed and numbers are climbing, there’s no reason to wait the full 12 hours to put some insulin in kitty and the CG can shoot at +22 or +23 (as Jamie did). Then shooting late by two hours the next cycle would, at worst if at all, be equivalent to a dose reduction.

See the difference? :):)
I screenshot this
 
There is a difference between making up for a late shot and between shooting late after an early shot.

If you are making up the time for a late shot (let’s say you stalled two hours), then you need to take the shot time back by no more than 30 mins a day (Getting Back on a 12/12 Schedule).

However, I was advising her to shoot early one cycle because she was sure she gave little to no insulin and to shoot late the next to get back on time. If a shot is missed and numbers are climbing, there’s no reason to wait the full 12 hours to put some insulin in kitty and the CG can shoot at +22 or +23 (as Jamie did). Then shooting late by two hours the next cycle would, at worst if at all, be equivalent to a dose reduction.

See the difference? :):)
Thank you!
 
There is a difference between making up for a late shot and between shooting late after an early shot.

If you are making up the time for a late shot (let’s say you stalled two hours), then you need to take the shot time back by no more than 30 mins a day (Getting Back on a 12/12 Schedule).

However, I was advising her to shoot early one cycle because she was sure she gave little to no insulin and to shoot late the next to get back on time. If a shot is missed and numbers are climbing, there’s no reason to wait the full 12 hours to put some insulin in kitty and the CG can shoot at +22 or +23 (as Jamie did). Then shooting late by two hours the next cycle would, at worst if at all, be equivalent to a dose reduction.

See the difference? :):)
So since I shot 1 hour early, do I shot 30min late? Hard to remember all this, since I have never done it and then back at normal 4:45 at pmps tomorrow
 
So since I shot 1 hour early, do I shot 30min late? Hard to remember all this, since I have never done it and then back at normal 4:45 at pmps tomorrow
It doesn’t really matter since you are shooting late to get back on time. You can either shoot at 4:45 and be on time or you can shoot 30 mins early tomorrow morning and 30 mins early Mon morning to then be on time. But shooting at +13 tomorrow morning is not going to affect him and that’s what I’d do if he were mine.

BTW, might I make a suggestion for his SS so it’s clear at a glance what you did? I’d put the 342 in the PMPS column but I’d put “342 @ +11”. Right now, it looks like you didn’t test at PMPS and altho you mention it in the remarks, not everyone takes the time they should to read them :rolleyes:

I’d also put “FS” in the units column under 2u for this morning.
 
Last edited:
It doesn’t really matter since you are shooting late to get back on time. You can either shoot at 4:45 and be on time or you can shoot 30 mins early tomorrow morning and 30 mins early Mon morning to then be on time. But shooting at +13 tomorrow morning is not going to affect him and that’s what I’d do if he were mine.

BTW, might I make a suggestion for his SS so it’s clear at a glance what you did? I’d put the 342 in the PMPS column but I’d put “342 @ +11”. Right now, it looks like you didn’t test at PMPS and altho you mention it in the remarks, not everyone takes the time they should to read them :rolleyes:

I’d also put “FS” in the units column under 2u for this morning.
Thank you, all done, I appreciate the help
 
Back
Top