2/2, Bell, AMPS 265 +4 157 +6 83 +8 50 +9 56 +10 57 +11 46 PMPS 58 +1 57 +2 55 +3 57 +4 61 +5 62

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Need some advice here for Bell. I obviously didn't shoot that 46, but I did feed her 1/8 of a 3 oz can of LC (2%-3%) after the 46 reading. I've been feeding her 1/8 of a can every hour since the +8. And then at +10 I gave her 1/4 of a can.

Do I just completely skip here? Do I try to get her BG above 50 in the next hour and do a BCSD?

Thanks so much!
 
upload_2025-2-2_19-3-27.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-2_19-3-27.png
    upload_2025-2-2_19-3-27.png
    536.6 KB · Views: 136
Amen 100% on this.
Seth, for whatever its worth, I did 0.5 reduction when technically Minner had not earned it (but I was food fighting the 50s/60s) and then sprung into a lot of yellow so I went back up by 0.25 and within a few cycles was hitting the nadir in 70s. I think you were watching so this may be repetitive, just wanted to give some observations from the recent road traveled by the sister kitty.
@MinnerPip : Thanks so much. I did see this! Looks like a bump up in dosage won't be in the cards for a bit. Bell really surprised me this afternoon.
 
Oh wow. Big surprise. I hope Wendy sees your post soon. I wonder if this is the antibodies breaking. You probably have noticed that I am squeamish in the 60s and having meltdowns in 50s so what I would do here is the least risk averse thing, which for Minner would be 1/2 dose. I personally (for Minner) would not skip b/c of things that happened the few times last year when I skipped (BG spike in short amount of time and resulting vomiting).
 
Can you wait a while ? This may also be longer duration of action. I started seeing that with Minner, the lowest numbers at end of cycle. I also hope some seasoned folks can comment on depot purging. I thought I read before that sometimes with a reduction you can see numbers go lower initially.
 
Can you wait a while ? This may also be longer duration of action. I started seeing that with Minner, the lowest numbers at end of cycle. I also hope some seasoned folks can comment on depot purging. I thought I read before that sometimes with a reduction you can see numbers go lower initially.
Yeah I can wait, but I don’t want to wait longer than an hour past her normal shot time. Tempted for a 1/2 dose here
 
Since you are able to monitor, and she’s above 50, I’d be inclined to shoot. Especially since she’s had flat runs like this with just LC feeding in the past. Bounce breaks can have later nadirs, so I’d be watching +1 and +2 to see what she’s got planned.
 
Thanks Christie. I think I’ll measure her again here in a few minutes and make sure she is still above 50. If it is looking like she’s bouncing up higher, I’ll shoot the full dose. If it looks like she is dropping again, I may shoot a BCSD. Wendy and I were toying with doing that last night to drain some of this depot. Seems like the depot is really doing work for her here
 
Last edited:
Makes sense. I agree, she’s got a good depot going, but you did shoot similar numbers recently. Nothing wrong with draining the depot a little, although even with a BCS the larger depot will still influence this cycle.
 
I'm glad Christie was around to help you out. It's possible the 8 units depot still has some influence, and the 7.75 definitely does. I think Bell just put the exclamation point on 0.5 unit decreases please!

If you find she's stringing together more lime green numbers close together, I'd think the BCS should be the next experiment. Amount is again one of those ECID things. I suggest starting with half dose and see how it goes. For Neko, my rubber ball :rolleyes:, 2/3 doses were enough.

With IAA as I said before, caution is job one, especially if it looks like IAA might be departing. You can also do back to back reductions if the IAA is breaking. Depending how the next 2-3 cycles go, you might want another reduction before you have to go back to work. I once ignored my gut after a back to back reduction when Neko had the gas pedal on the down dose train, and got rewarded with the 20's. :eek: Just saying, it's not somewhere you want to be.
 
Thank you so much, Wendy! Christie was here to save the day!

I honestly was fully expecting the full 0.5 reduction to be a failure. Shows what I know. I am thrilled that Bell is still snapping to the 50s after a 0.75 units reduction in a week.

Based on how I feel and my continued positive covid tests, I think I’m safe to be remote next week for work. So I should have some leeway to experiment.

I was toying with the idea of taking her down to 7 here if she hits the 50/60s on the next cycle. I am scared of doing a BCS because I don’t want to ruin a good thing, but I want to make sure she’s safe and obviously can’t be awake 24/7. I think draining then depot might be necessary soon, as much as I don’t like the idea. I think I’m too conditioned by the months of her constantly bouncing into the 300/400s to believe this is her new normal.

Safe travels and get some relaxation!
 
Back
Top