2/2 Bailey AMPS 143 +2 127 +4 99 +5 76 +9 78 PMPS 77 +2 82 +4 70 +9 99

Rosie & Bailey

Member Since 2018
2/1 Bailey AMPS 100 +3 62 +4 52/47 +8 77 +10 89 PMPS 110 +2 84 +3 50 +4 62 +5 74 +9 112

Big bounce for Bailey this morning.

Extreme results call for extreme measures. Bailey has been grounded and is not allowed to play with Luci, Bella, Ravan, or Yoyo today. I am attempting the impossible: put a stop to bouncy behavior before it becomes a habit.

@Sue and Luci @Bellasmom @JoyBee&Ravan @Debra and Yoyo

Happy Caturday everyone! Hope all the kitties out there stay safe and healthy!

**editing to accept responsibility for the 143 this morning since I did give her a late snack @+9. Bailey may now play with Luci, Bella, Ravan and Yoyo, but no funny business!
 
Last edited:
One way to reduce the dose is to draw 0.05 of water say, in a used syringe, then squeeze the water out slowly, see how many drops in your 0.05 if there's two then you can continue drawing 0.05 of insulin and squeezing a drop out before you shoot. Does that make sense?

George's final dose was some insulin was, To draw that I would insert the needle into the vial whilst squeezing the plunger firmly down, then releasing it once it was in, it would spring back and draw a small amount of insulin, just less than a full drop.

Bailey is looking great, I take it you are doing the +9 snack with here, it really just seems to be s few of those ps numbers that are up in blue.

I can't see the 47 on the SS??

Thanks George! Wish I had seen your post before this morning's shot. :rolleyes:
I tried measuring to .05 then squeezing out a drop, but the drop is probably too small so it's probably not enough of reduction. I'm going to practice with water today.

I'm not intentionally giving her snacks @+9, I just keep missing the alarm for a +7.5 snack, and she doesn't remind me until +9 that I forgot her snack. I tried using an automatic feeder in the past, but she didn't ever eat from it. I might try it again tonight, though.

Fixed the SS. I didn't color it lime green because the first test was 52. The 47 came on a retest. She also got a 63 on the AT, which I now realize I should include on the ss.
 
Bailey has been grounded and is not allowed to play with Luci, Bella, Ravan, or Yoyo today.

I actually agree with you 100% - I think she's running with a bad crowd! Can't you just see them all with their kitty-cat sunglasses - trying to look 'cool' out there showing off in the lagoon - falling in with the really bad boys, da sharkies; and they all laugh about it!!!:p:p Much to our torment and frownie faces - they really think all this stuff is funny - and we don't - that's a parent for ya!:facepalm:

It really wasn't a bad bounce...just a high blue...but considering how low she typically is...she may just be trying to show off for the other bouncers. Luci is so fond of her super high swan dives...I swear I don't know where she gets it from...but whatever...I'm getting used to her antics now (NOT) and I know to buckle up for the roller coaster ride (never did like those darn things!):mad:

Hope you're having a warm and wonderful day - I was just outside this morning - my son is here and we shopped at the Farmer's Market and went to breakfast - I swear this day was custom made for him - since he had to endure that god-awful cold up north - this is like a giant puff of heated/steamy air - special ordered for everyone from up North to relish. It's unbelievable out there today...ahhhhhhh...lovely.:D:D:D
 
Bailey seems to be dropping back down quite a bit at +2, maybe she's going to head to the beach and decided she'll see if there are any sharks to play with since she's been banned of the trampoline??

Just a thought.

I did give her a late snack @+9.
Depending on what you gave her the +9 when they are on such a low dose such as Bailey is on often helps bring down the PS numbers, by stimulating the pancreas to produce some of it's own insulin. When George got to the itsy bitsy doses, just like Bailey is on, I had to introduce a +9 snack to achieve green PS. It took a few days but it worked.
 
Bailey seems to be dropping back down quite a bit at +2, maybe she's going to head to the beach and decided she'll see if there are any sharks to play with since she's been banned of the trampoline??

Just a thought.


Depending on what you gave her the +9 when they are on such a low dose such as Bailey is on often helps bring down the PS numbers, by stimulating the pancreas to produce some of it's own insulin. When George got to the itsy bitsy doses, just like Bailey is on, I had to introduce a +9 snack to achieve green PS. It took a few days but it worked.

Are you saying at PM 9+ snack helps that AMPS to be a green number?
 
Are you saying at PM 9+ snack helps that AMPS to be a green number?
If you look at Georges SS I introduced the +9 snack on 3/20 (edited to add 2016), he is not a great example because he didn't do anything dramatic, but over a period of about a week his PS went from 95-110 to 85-95.

Now that he is back on the juice and in higher numbers his latest snack is +6+7 (I'm trying to get him back into routine:rolleyes:)
 
If you look at Georges SS I introduced the +9 snack on 3/20, he is not a great example because he didn't do anything dramatic, but over a period of about a week his PS went from 95-110 to 85-95.

Now that he is back on the juice and in higher numbers his latest snack is +6+7 (I'm trying to get him back into routine:rolleyes:)

Makes sense...especially the comments about the micro dose vs regular dose (which is where we're at)...I'm hoping we actually get to 'micro dose' someday...Luci really loves her bookends - in the yellow and pink hues - which I hate....I'm searching for ways to sorta bring those down...so I'm tweaking the food as I can...just to see what she'll do - so far she isn't paying any attention to any of it :p
 
2/1 Bailey AMPS 100 +3 62 +4 52/47 +8 77 +10 89 PMPS 110 +2 84 +3 50 +4 62 +5 74 +9 112

Big bounce for Bailey this morning.

Extreme results call for extreme measures. Bailey has been grounded and is not allowed to play with Luci, Bella, Ravan, or Yoyo today. I am attempting the impossible: put a stop to bouncy behavior before it becomes a habit.

@Sue and Luci @Bellasmom @JoyBee&Ravan @Debra and Yoyo

Happy Caturday everyone! Hope all the kitties out there stay safe and healthy!

**editing to accept responsibility for the 143 this morning since I did give her a late snack @+9. Bailey may now play with Luci, Bella, Ravan and Yoyo, but no funny business!

This is the first time I've ever seen Rosie's SS. Impressive numbers but do you EVER sleep? I'm tired just thinking about the hours you keep getting all those tests. Great job keeping Rosie's numbers so steady, for sure!!
 
I swear I think these cats get together & decide to do the same monkey business! Especially at night!:arghh:

Be a good girl Bailey :)
lovely weekend.jpg
 
If only it were that easy!
But it is that easy! We got the kitties to behave today!
Score 1 for the humans!
New score:
Humans = 1, Cats=1,987,345,234.

I swear I think these cats get together & decide to do the same monkey business! Especially at night!:arghh:
Yes, they do. We need to get together and squash it!

I actually agree with you 100% - I think she's running with a bad crowd!
I probably should apologize to Luci for calling her a troublemaker since she surfed so nicely today. However, we all know she is just trying to make me look bad so no apologies for you Luci. Let's see some long term behavioral changes here, and then I'll apologize.

It took a few days but it worked.
Hmm. That may be the key.
I had read on here about the +9 snack, but all I had seen was that it was for some kitties, not all kitties. Didn't realize it was related to micro doses.
She had a nice PMPS tonight, so maybe it's going to work for her! That would be so awesome, thank you!!

Impressive numbers but do you EVER sleep?
Thanks! I do get some testing help from my DD so it's not quite that bad.

Bsiley, mom is taking all your fun away. Better stop the bouncing.
No sympathy from Aunt Paula now. Bailey and her friends are responsible for losing their own fun. No more sharkbaiting, and they don't get grounded any more. It's pretty simple actually.

Let's get these kitties surfing nicely and safely tonight, shall we?
Bailey, please be good. I asked nicely :)
 
Back
Top