2/2/15 Keiko AMPS 367, +5 430

Status
Not open for further replies.

KeikosHuman

Member Since 2014
Last post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-1-15-keiko-amps-453-alphatrak.132435/

It seems Keiko's lost the dose that kept him in mostly normal range. Can it be found again? I guess no one has an answer to that one!

I gave him 10 units this morning. That was a dose where he was in mostly normal range. If 9 was so unresponsive I don't see how 9.5 will be enough of an increase. That would be an increase of 1/18th of the total dose; going to 10 units is an increase of 1/9th the total dose.

I'm waiting to hear from my vet about yesterday's curve.
Thank you
 
Good luck with the increase. We don't usually move to 1 u increases unless kitty is over a 10 units dose already. I'd get a few extra tests tonight to see what his plans are.
 
I did not see your message until this morning. I believe my vet didn't begin 1 unit increases until Keiko reached 10 units. I thought since he's been on 10 before and did pretty well I could move him back.
Thank you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top