MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: AMPS-102, +3-63, at doctor, PMPS-95
Hi all!
Sorry I've been MIA. I've missed you all. I should be able to be here more now though still may not be able to make it every day as was my usual and will be again. I'm still fighting this sickness off. I went to the doctor yesterday again since I'm still not better! It seems that I started out with bronchitis, went into the flu, that turned into pnuemonia or was still there with the pneumonia, and now I have bronchitis again!!!! Now I have a new antibiotic and nasal spray for that! To top it all off, this morning I spent an hour in the bathroom with my dh's stomach flu that he came down with!!!!! I'm about to give it up already and just stay in bed and hide! If I hide from the world maybe I won't catch anything new???? :YMSIGH:
Racci is doing fine. She's been hanging in the blues and greens, mostly blues. She made a few visits to the 40's but those were on days that she wasn't eating well so after much thought, I did not decrease her dose. I'm also experimenting a little with her food so not too interested in changing dose when I'm giving different carb amounts. I have to get her on a routine again with food first. I'm really hating the Merrick BG lately because of the formula change. One month is good, the next month is too watery. It's very frustrating, so I've been adding Wellness salmon & trout to the watery blend to give it some body and she has accepted it that way. It has a lot more carbs though. If I feed her the watery BG alone, she gets next to no carbs but she's hungry again every hour!
Racci has a new lb habit thats making me crazy. I wonder if any of your furkids do this? All of a sudden about 2 weeks ago, she started pooping on the side of the lb instead of inside on the bottom in the litter? She does it on the inside wall of the box! I just can't understand whay she's not doing it in the litter!
Well, I hope all of you are well and your fur babies also. Lots of health vines to those who need them.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
Hi all!
Sorry I've been MIA. I've missed you all. I should be able to be here more now though still may not be able to make it every day as was my usual and will be again. I'm still fighting this sickness off. I went to the doctor yesterday again since I'm still not better! It seems that I started out with bronchitis, went into the flu, that turned into pnuemonia or was still there with the pneumonia, and now I have bronchitis again!!!! Now I have a new antibiotic and nasal spray for that! To top it all off, this morning I spent an hour in the bathroom with my dh's stomach flu that he came down with!!!!! I'm about to give it up already and just stay in bed and hide! If I hide from the world maybe I won't catch anything new???? :YMSIGH:
Racci is doing fine. She's been hanging in the blues and greens, mostly blues. She made a few visits to the 40's but those were on days that she wasn't eating well so after much thought, I did not decrease her dose. I'm also experimenting a little with her food so not too interested in changing dose when I'm giving different carb amounts. I have to get her on a routine again with food first. I'm really hating the Merrick BG lately because of the formula change. One month is good, the next month is too watery. It's very frustrating, so I've been adding Wellness salmon & trout to the watery blend to give it some body and she has accepted it that way. It has a lot more carbs though. If I feed her the watery BG alone, she gets next to no carbs but she's hungry again every hour!
Racci has a new lb habit thats making me crazy. I wonder if any of your furkids do this? All of a sudden about 2 weeks ago, she started pooping on the side of the lb instead of inside on the bottom in the litter? She does it on the inside wall of the box! I just can't understand whay she's not doing it in the litter!
Well, I hope all of you are well and your fur babies also. Lots of health vines to those who need them.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci