2/19 Weezer PMPS 306, dose question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 359 (15u Lantus + .5 u R)
+2 320
+3 305
+4 280
+5 256
+6 252
+7 257
+11 327
PMPS 307 (15 u Lantus +.25 u R)
+3 340
+4 314
+5 273
+6 267

We just haven’t been able to shake this pattern, even with all of the R we have been hitting it with. With her insulin resistance and the acromegaly there are so many variables, it’s impossible to say what is having the most influence over any given cycle. Since the acro tumor is pulsate, and you can’t tell how much extra growth hormone, if any, is being produced at any time, it is probably the most unknown of the unknown factors. I suspect the tumor has been producing overtime the last few days. It just doesn’t look like her “usual” bounces. This morning she starts out at 232 and that’s not bad. But I gave her .25 u R anyway. That is a bit under our current scale (unless you figure in meter variance), but we will be home all day to test and I really want to put this pattern behind us. Maybe I should have cinched up the patience pants a little tighter instead. I guess today’s numbers will tell.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer AMPS 232

Forgive me for not following your condos more closely. Would surgery be too risky to remove the tumor...?

It looks like that she's showing more 200 #s than the 300 #s, though. That's a good thing. :) Hang in there, Linda. :YMHUG: You're both doing great!
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer AMPS 232,+2 288

Linda, I hope Weezer's pattern changes soon, maybe today with the R given even though it's under scale. Is she still playful and purry and all? Have a nice Sunday.
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer AMPS 232,+2 288

Good luck Linda. I hope she will break out of the current pattern soon for you - maybe today will be the day. paws crossed! Come on down Weezer - the blues are waiting. :-D
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer AMPS 232,+2 288

~O) ~O) ~O)

(((((((Linda))))))) hang in there. . .

What's the WCR? All Ps in place?

No worries on the R this morning. with all the variables of the Acro and the IAA, there will be times like these.
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer AMPS 232,+2 288

I should have given the WCR. She seems fine, no change in behavior. Just these @%#*&! numbers.
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer AMPS 232,+2 288,+3 298

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: You are doing an amazing job w/ all Weezer's extra problems. You are an amazing bean! :thumbup
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer AMPS 232,+2 288,+3 298,+4 277,+6 289

Just stopping by to see how Weezer is doing. I am glad she is a happy cat and hoping for these numbers to come down. It is very hard to deal with FD and you have all these other issues to contend with. Kudos to you Linda for how you take care of Weezer.
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer AMPS 232,+2 288,+3 298,+4 277,+6 289

Come on down a little Weezer, your mommabean wants to see some blues! They are addictive for us beans! :lol:

Hang in there Linda, I know you are frustrated. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer AMPS 232,+2 288,+3 298,+4 277,+6 289

You guys are such amazing beans, and you're doing the best job ever!!! I'm sure this cycle will eventually break and you'll start seeing those blues again. :YMHUG:

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer AMPS 232,+2 288,+3 298,+4 277,+6 289

As long as the string gets killed every day, that's the main thing! :lol: :lol: I'm still chuckling about the video. These numbers are frustrating though. We all understand how you feel. (((((Linda))))) You are doing a great job.
Liz
 
Re: 2/19 Weezer PMPS 306

I'm glad I gave her that R this morning! Even so she was in high yellow or pink all day. I am planning to increase a unit to 16 u in the morning. Any objections?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top