2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+16-93,+17-114,+18-128,+20-134+21-170

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+7-67, +8-160,+9-219,+11-216,+11:45

Hey Sandy welcome back!

it was 51/2 hrs ago for HC 24% carb with karo since then only LC 4 % 2 tblsp

thank gawd I didn't shoot.
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+7-67, +8-160,+9-219,+11-216,+11:45

Wow Linda!!! What a day you and Scooter had. You did fantastic....and Wendy and Angela were real angels to be there all day long!

I think skipping is a good option for you all tonight. With this kind of depot, he might get back on track faster than you think.

Great job...sleep well. I would be sure and see where he is be fore you go to bed. Because of the depot, he could continue to come down until this mornings shot starts to peter out. And it might be even as late as +15.
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+7-67, +8-160,+9-219,+11-216,+11:45

Good plan to skip. Any chance you could get another test in an hour to see where's he's going now? You could either nap or watch men's ski cross. ;-)

For tomorrow morning, get what would be a +22 test and post just in case Scooter does something interesting overnight and we need to rethink the new dose. That +22 is what I think is 1 hour before your normal AMPS time if you want to get back to that time.
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+7-67, +8-160,+9-219,+11-216,+11:45

so all he's had in 5.5 hrs is 2 T of low carb?

if i got that right, i think i'd probably feed him a fair amount of low carb food now - if he were punkin i'd give him a 3 oz can of low carb fancy feast. it's been quite a while since the HC, but still, with him dropping under 100, i'd want to see him holding flat before i went to bed. then if i were concerned, i'd either set an alarm and recheck or i'd leave another large quantity of low carb food out in case he wanted it.
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+7-67, +8-160,+9-219,+11-216,+11:45

So Marje the amazing team of Wendy, Angela and Julie have kept my "little old man" alive today.

Thinking for me when I was stuck in fear, suggesting readings, superb advice and checking on this bean! I wish there was a best in class sticker for you all.

Thank you from my humble heart. I owe you all a latte! come to think of it dinner! :lol: :YMHUG:

So he is playing hard in tunnels and up on posts chasing cats that are surprised by his energy. I am laughing alot at them while trying to watch the Olympics even though I saw them earlier. :lol:

I tried to feed him but he would rather play. I will test again on the 1/2 hour. His ears are sore and he never gets testy about it but this last one he did. poor little guy.

Linda
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+7-67, +8-160,+9-219,+11-216,+11:45

i'm headed for bed, linda. gotta go to work in the morning!

you were the one doing the work today! we all get how paralyzing it is when it's scary. it won't always be that scary, but the first few times it sure is. but you did great.

fingers crossed that he's holding flat for you now.

sleep well!

eta - don't forget the neosporin with pain relief tonight for his little ears!
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+8-160,+9-219,+11-216,+11:45-128,+1

Scooter - REALLY?? :shock: :shock: :shock: Up please!!

As Marje said, he could go low to as late as +15. You OK with this Linda? Test .5 hour after the food, then test again, feed if necessary, etc. This is what we call lather, rinse, repeat.

Good thing he's still hungry.
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+9-219,+11-216,+11:45-128,+13-46;+1

My gosh he has eaten more today than he has ever eaten!

+13:30 - 84

If I could get him to stay between 50 and 100 I would think about bed. Alas I think it will be a long night.

Just don't want to miss Canada whip some butt in the women's game tomorrow because I am sleeping. :lol:

Scooter is on my lap resting.

Linda
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+9-219,+11-216,+11:45-128,+13-46;+1

Both women's curling and hockey on tomorrow morning. Fortunately the hockey game is later.

You are probably good for going an hour between tests now. HC/karo takes anywhere from 1.5-2 hours or so to wear off, depending on the cat. An hour from now and he should be getting close to the end of the insulin action. And start going up. Please Scooter, for mommy's sake! I'm glad he's catching up on his sleep now. :roll: I like your plan of getting him staying up before calling it a night. You can then leave out some food for him to snack on if he's feeling low again.

I'll be going into sleep/test mode myself soon. Neko did a drop at +15 too, but not so low as Scooter. For me, that's an indicator that there'll be a little action later on. I've gotten pretty good at doing quick cat naps in between tests.
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+9-219,+11-216,+11:45-128,+13-46;+1

Ok Wendy!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I hope Neko and you rest well!

"Angels on your pillows" o:-)

:YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+11:45-128,+13-46;+13:30-84,+15-77

+15 -77

skipped 14 reading to give Scooter a break. His ears are getting very sore. Felt safe because of karo at 13:30. :smile:
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+11:45-128,+13-46;+13:30-84,+15-77

OMG, Linda. I can't believe Scooter is still at it. You must be running on pure adreniline. Scooter, sweetie, you really need to take it up a bit higher and surf. You and Mama both need a rest.

Sending blue vines, Linda! Hang in there!
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+13-46;+13:30-84,+15-77,+16-93

Hi Linda - if he's up some more, I think you are fine to go to bed. We usually look for tests with two rising numbers without food and it's been quite a while for Scooter. All paws crossed here he's up.
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+13-46;+13:30-84,+15-77,+16-93,+17-

Morning, Linda.

Boy, you've had one heck of a day yesterday, didn't you? :lol: And Scooter said... "Surprise, Mom!!!!" :lol: Getting another test 1 hour after that 114 is a very good idea. I hope that he rises a bit more so that you can relax, and get SOME rest. It'll be interesting to see how is AMPS # looks when you get up. Low carb wet food can have a dramatic change like you're seeing with Scooter. Kibble has grains in it, which turns to sugar, which as you know, isn't good for diabetics. I'm really glad that you've switched.. I don't think any of us expected this turn of events, though. :lol:

Nice work! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+13:30-84,+15-77,+16-93,+17-114,+18

Uff-da!

Wonderful work Linda! You must be absolutely exhausted! Happily exhausted...
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+13:30-84,+15-77,+16-93,+17-114,+18

Good Morning everyone!
~O) :-D

Oh gosh I thought I would be more tired! I am actually okay now the sun is up and I have more supplies. I reused a lancet last night and felt bad so I ran to walmart and got another 210 as well as more strips and more HC food FF gravy.

So +20 is 134

I am going to do the am feeding around here now so his number may be affected by food.

Linda
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+15-77,+16-93,+17-114,+18-128,+20-1

Good Morning ~O) :cool:

Looking good - glad to hear you are no worse for the wear.
What plus time ideally would you like to shoot?

(Please start a fresh condo/thread for today.) ;-)
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+15-77,+16-93,+17-114,+18-128,+20-1

WOW!! Scooter is amazing. And so are you, Linda! And so is your Support Team. You all deserve GOLD medals!!

I hope today will be a good rest day for all concerned. Congrats on the reducie.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+16-93,+17-114,+18-128,+20-134+21-1

+21-170

So I imagine he is up a bit because of breakfast.

I don't know what to do about the insulin. Should I even shoot? How much if I do?

I usually shoot at 10am which is in 20 minutes.

Linda
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+16-93,+17-114,+18-128,+20-134+21-1

Hi Linda,

How long ago did he eat?
Would you be able, schedule wise, to wait 2 hours from that meal as to reduce food influence for a PS ?

Also, please start a new thread for today.

(If I seem to disappear it's due to connectivity problems I've been having :-x )
 
Re: 2/19 Scooter AMPS 55,+16-93,+17-114,+18-128,+20-134+21-1

I am wondering if you should further reduce the dose based on his reaction last night and the fact that he isn't eating dry food. Was Scooter eating dry food before regularly? Getting rid of dry food can change a kitty' s insulin needs. Wendy and Sandy are more experienced than me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top