2/19 Sabrina AMPS 433,PMPS 380, +2 408, +4 389

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 2/18 Condo

Morning All! ~O) Hindsight being 20/20 , I'm embarassed to say.....I think I put Sabrina's health in jeopardy the other night nailbite_smile but I think she's back on track this morning. Long story short on Sunday her amps was low...dosed @ 11am(baby shower to go to) pmps dosed @ 10:30pm...yesterday morning @+10.5 was 100. I monitored her & dosed @ 11am bg 210. Backtrack to the previous evening I had set my alarm to test her @ 12:30am(+2)& alarm never went off, I slept thru til morning but talking with hubby he said she woke him up in the middle of the night racing around our bedroom.....going crazy confused_cat Does anybody think she had a hypo event & her body pulled herself out of it? Beating my self up.....so guilty!!!! I skipped last evening's dose after re-reading about hypos & got her on a more managable schedule for today so I can get more pm readings than I've been doing :cry: Thank god I still have my furbaby here! I'll never do that again Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

AMPS 433 (6am)
+5.75 311 (11am)
+8.75 368 (2:45pm)
PMPS 380 (6pm)
+2.25 408 (8:10pm)
+4 389 (9:55pm) Please head down o:-)
 
Re: 2/19 Sabrina AMPS 433

In all honesty, there's no way to know what the answer to your question is. For many cats that drop from red into green in one cycle, they don't feel great from the swing in numbers. The fact that Sabrina was running around and having a wonderful time would suggests, at least to me, that she felt pretty good.
 
Re: 2/19 Sabrina AMPS 433

Like Sienne said, it's hard to say, but Sabrina is fine, so don't beat yourself up! When Trix was first diagnosed, she had a couple odd episodes of running around, too. I was also afraid of hypo, because it wasn't her normal version of running around, but when I tested her, she was in safe numbers. So it's possible that it was some odd reaction to adjusting to insulin or getting used to lower-but-safe numbers. One of those things I'll never know. I bet Sabrina just had a typical "cat crazy" burst of energy and ran with it :-D !

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 2/19 Sabrina AMPS 433

Thanks for the boost Sienne & Amy :razz: Like I said, I'm going to get spot checks during the day & get more pm numbers before bedtime tonight :smile: Have a wonderful day! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/19 Sabrina AMPS 433

Hi guys .. Don't beat yourself up over the past few days .. It sounds like all is ok with sabrina and that is the most important thing! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/19 Sabrina AMPS 433

Cindy

I agree. There's been alot of times Gracie was running around and acting crazy so I tested and she was just fine. She just felt good!

I think you have the right attitude and approach with your spot checks.
 
Re: 2/19 Sabrina AMPS 433, +5.75 311

Thanks Everyone......maybe now I can get some housecleaning done! ohmygod_smile EVERYTHING has been neglected these last few days haha_smiley
 
Re: 2/19 Sabrina AMPS 433, +5.75 311

Hi Cindy...yes, please don't beat yourself up--I did that a few times on board and got in trouble...LOL. Sounds like Sabrina's doing great--I see she's a colorful girl the same that Gobby is a colorful boy. And I believe they were dx'd about the same time? Gobby got his dx on 11/17/12... I finally have the best 12/12 schedule in place for Gobby & I: 6 AM/6 PM. That way I check his nadir at Midnight & Noon. I get to sleep by 12:15 and up at 5:45...I used to sleep 8-10 hours a night, but gradually my body has gotten used to less sleep. Some days I take a 1-2 hour catnap....and some days I drink more coffee!!! It all is working out here....
 
Re: 2/19 Sabrina AMPS 433, +5.75 311, +8.75 368

Can anyone tell me if the can access Sabrina's condo from yesterday. I'm getting a page that says my page doesn't exist or has moved. I did send a message over to tech support. Thanks Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top