tortie58
Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89214&p=955367#p955367
After the day before of a flat purple day, Rosy surpised me with a sudden low :mrgreen: of 34 at AM nadir. She earned her reduction. The PM was a bounce to yellow.
Today
A warm & sunny day but tonight might be cooler with the northern wind coming again. Rosy was acting all "normal' during the AM test & feeding time. But later this morning, Ive noticed her frequant squatting inside the LB, with little drops of reddish urine. I called the vet & he suspected UTI. Prescribbed Baytril since I was unable to collect the urine sample. Also adviced to give a bit of steroid for anti-inflamation which I decided not to give. Her keytone was tested negative.
Other than the frequant squatting & licking, Rosy acted normal. Appy's good. Will give her the med & observe for the coming 2 days.
Since she is in a bounce , I did not take the shave this AM.
AMPS 380 Gave Wiskas & 1u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 350
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89214&p=955367#p955367
After the day before of a flat purple day, Rosy surpised me with a sudden low :mrgreen: of 34 at AM nadir. She earned her reduction. The PM was a bounce to yellow.
Today
A warm & sunny day but tonight might be cooler with the northern wind coming again. Rosy was acting all "normal' during the AM test & feeding time. But later this morning, Ive noticed her frequant squatting inside the LB, with little drops of reddish urine. I called the vet & he suspected UTI. Prescribbed Baytril since I was unable to collect the urine sample. Also adviced to give a bit of steroid for anti-inflamation which I decided not to give. Her keytone was tested negative.
Other than the frequant squatting & licking, Rosy acted normal. Appy's good. Will give her the med & observe for the coming 2 days.
Since she is in a bounce , I did not take the shave this AM.
AMPS 380 Gave Wiskas & 1u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 350