2/19 Rosy AMPS 380/3 350/7 270PMPS203/3 157/5 218 UTI

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89214&p=955367#p955367
After the day before of a flat purple day, Rosy surpised me with a sudden low :mrgreen: of 34 at AM nadir. She earned her reduction. The PM was a bounce to yellow.
Today
A warm & sunny day but tonight might be cooler with the northern wind coming again. Rosy was acting all "normal' during the AM test & feeding time. But later this morning, Ive noticed her frequant squatting inside the LB, with little drops of reddish urine. I called the vet & he suspected UTI. Prescribbed Baytril since I was unable to collect the urine sample. Also adviced to give a bit of steroid for anti-inflamation which I decided not to give. Her keytone was tested negative.
Other than the frequant squatting & licking, Rosy acted normal. Appy's good. Will give her the med & observe for the coming 2 days.
Since she is in a bounce , I did not take the shave this AM.

AMPS 380 Gave Wiskas & 1u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 350
 
Re: 2/19 Rosy AMPS 380/3 350 UTI

Yikes on the UTI. I hope that med treats whatever bug she has. Normally the vet has to culture the urine to make sure they are prescribing the right one. Good catch spotting it though with all those cats. Time to bring it down a bit Rosy! Congrats on the reduction when you take it.
 
Re: 2/19 Rosy AMPS 380/3 350/7 270 UTI

Thanks Wendy. Yes it's difficult to catch whoever is not feeling well in this household. It does take a lot of observation. I remembered Ive noticed little patches of "water" on the floor yesterday, so could be Rosy nailbite_smile

AM +7 270 scheduled lunch in an hr.
 
Re: 2/19 Rosy AMPS 380/3 350/7 270 UTI

Hi Helen. So sorry that Rosy's urine has something red in it. I hope the Baytril clears it up. Good that other than that she is doing good.

Thank you for your visit to our condo. Yes, PurrFace is doing fine other than the infection. His appetite hasn't changed since he's on the Clavamox. He' ready to eat anytime. I don't know where he puts it all sometimes...I think he has a hollow tail.

Have a great day Helen.
 
Re: 2/19 Rosy AMPS 380/3 350/7 270 UTI

Hi guys .. sorry to hear about the possible UTI, hope the meds clear it up right away .. and congrats on the reduction, those low 30's are always nailbite_smile have a great night!
 
Re: 2/19 Rosy AMPS 380/3 350/7 270 UTI

oh, poor Rosy! Hope the meds help her feel all better soon!

Hugs -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 2/19 Rosy AMPS 380/3 350/7 270 UTI

It's good that you caught her, Helen. With all your kitties, you have to be really on top of it to catch that! What a great mama Rosy has. I hope she feels much better soon. You might want to give her some acidophilus so the baytril doesn't kill off all her natural bacteria.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top