? 2/19 Noogi - AMPS 418, +2 347, +7 230, PMPS 394

Helen + Noogi

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

Good morning all

Yes, bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear. Let's see what he does today (19/2) and see if he needs another increase. With TR, you hold doses with blue nadirs 8-10 cycles. However, he is not new to blues or greens, and working his way back to a good dose after a few reductions that didn't hold.
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma, I moved your comment to today's thread. As you can see Noogi had high numbers again last night and this morning. Firmly in the purples and even into the reds :(

I know everything else (food, injections, routine) has been consistent so am also thinking he needs a dose increase and would love some advice on when to do it. As you mentioned he has been in good numbers before, and has been fine on a higher dose in the past (which was reduced when I stopped the higher carb food he was eating before).

I'm keen to get him back to good numbers, but not in a way that jeopardises his progress in any way. Welcome your advice - and thoughts from any others too :bighug:
 
This is the 10th cycle on this dose, so you're good for an increase. We want greens. The only issue is the timing of the increase. You don't want to increase in a cycle where he is clearing a bounce. If you add an increase to the additional downward momentum you see in bounce clearing cycle, it might get too exciting! :eek:

Let's see what he does in this cycle and see whether to increase tonight or tomorrow morning?
 
This is the 10th cycle on this dose, so you're good for an increase. We want greens. The only issue is the timing of the increase. You don't want to increase in a cycle where he is clearing a bounce. If you add an increase to the additional downward momentum you see in bounce clearing cycle, it might get too exciting! :eek:

Let's see what he does in this cycle and see whether to increase tonight or tomorrow morning?
Sounds good. I will only be able to check on him once today, will aim for 1pm (+7).

I'm definitely not looking for excitement :D

Edited to add: 230 at +7. Bit lower that I expected but still high enough for an increase. Hmm.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top