? 2/19 Noah AMPS 115 + 3 92 + 4 59 + 5 50 +5.33 45 +5.66 63 PMPS 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

MélanieW

Member Since 2017
So Noah just went below 50 for the first time. I gave him his regular LC food with some maple syrup (he doesn't eat wet food at all) and he went back up to 63.

I first got 40 when I tested him 20 minutes after the +5 test. Retested and got 45. He gets a reduction right? But if he starts a bounce later today can I still give him 4.25 just for tonight?

I know we are supposed to be happy about reductions, but I'm kind of nervous since he was doing so well on 4.25.
 
good catch and good job handling the low numbers.

Just a quick reminder that he can dip again when the HC wears off so you want to make sure he is holding his own 2 hrs after you last gave the maple syrup.

If he bounces by a pmps you could shoot through the bounce, ie you hold the dose for one cycle only. I would probably say if he was in pink or higher it would be OK to shoot through the bounce.

Congrats on the reducie:D:D:D
I relate to how you feel about the reduction, I often felt the same, but it is wise to take the reduction when earned.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yes, Noah gets a reduction. Congratulation, this is a good thing. :D His little pancreas is healing. Also, yes you can shoot through the bounce with the old dose one time tonight if he's bouncing at PMPS time. It's not always a given to do so if kitty is clearing bounces very quickly, but I think you are Ok for tonight.

Keep testing for a couple of hours after the HC to make sure his numbers don't go back down after it wears off.
 
good catch and good job handling the low numbers.

Just a quick reminder that he can dip again when the HC wears off so you want to make sure he is holding his own 2 hrs after you last gave the maple syrup.

If he bounces by a pmps you could shoot through the bounce, ie you hold the dose for one cycle only. I would probably say if he was in pink or higher it would be OK to shoot through the bounce.

Congrats on the reducie:D:D:D
I relate to how you feel about the reduction, I often felt the same, but it is wise to take the reduction when earned.:bighug::bighug::bighug:

I will make sure to retest at +7. I'm a bit of a testaholic so this shouldn't be a problem!

I will also see how he does tonight before deciding of the PM dose. Thank you!!!
 
Yes, Noah gets a reduction. Congratulation, this is a good thing. :D His little pancreas is healing. Also, yes you can shoot through the bounce with the old dose one time tonight if he's bouncing at PMPS time. It's not always a given to do so if kitty is clearing bounces very quickly, but I think you are Ok for tonight.

Keep testing for a couple of hours after the HC to make sure his numbers don't go back down after it wears off.

Thank you! I will see how he is doing tonight before deciding on the PM dose. He is bouncing a little less now and he seems to clear the bounce in 1-2 cycles. Hopefully, he stays in blue or green and I can just shoot 4.
 
i think of it like scales... you are trying to get them to balance... you are helping his pancreas into balance... and as his pancreas heals and can create more of its own insulin you will decrease your side to keep that balance... this is super exciting!! keep going Noah :bighug::bighug:
 
i think of it like scales... you are trying to get them to balance... you are helping his pancreas into balance... and as his pancreas heals and can create more of its own insulin you will decrease your side to keep that balance... this is super exciting!! keep going Noah :bighug::bighug:


Love it! Thank for your kind words! :bighug:

Just had a look at Lincoln's SS. He is seeing more and more blue and green! :) Hopefully he clears this bounce really quickly! In the meantime, I hope you get some well deserved rest ;)
 
I think a +1 and a +2 may be order tonight. Tonight you get the BOS award.
boshand.gif
 
Decided to skip the +2 to give his little ears a break. +3 is 121 so pretty flat. He usually goes high pretty fast when he starts a bounce so maybe this isn't a bounce. Who knows with Noah anymore. I'll do one more test at +5 or +6.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top