2/19,Moo, PMPs 131, +2.5=72, +3=71, +3.5=117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
I am going to shoot, question is just how much.
I wil not be home again all day today, neither will my roommate...

Yesterday AM he was in the 120's so I did not shoot. PM wasin the 300s so i shot.
I don't want to lose momentum, especially with him being so low after yesterdays skip...But I dont want to risk him plumeting if I am not home to check on him either.

If I reduce the dose... does it HAVE to be by .25, or can I reduce it by half? Is the .25 just for raises?

I'm just worried about the whole 1.0 unit and r ather do a .5

Any suggestions?
Advice?
Thanks!1
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMBG 174 Dosing Advice

Morning Annie ~O)

I can't really advise, but I can point out that the .25u is used when making a dose change either up
or down to be the new dose. On a one-time dose adjustment, this "rule" doesn't really apply, so you could
shoot the .5u if that's what you decide. I'll also mention that with the Lantus "shed" or depot, sometimes a dose reduction
doesn't have too much effect on the cycle it's taken on. Sorry I can't be of more help :oops:

Hopefully a dose advisor will be on soon.
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMBG 174 Dosing Advice

Thanks.
I am up early so I have some time I can stall.
Bad part is that I fed him first cause he wakes me up screaming for food every morning lol

I'm going to test him again at 7 to see if hes heading up. Possibly from food, but, I can test him again right beforeI head out at 8 too

Maybe someone will jump on before then
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMBG 174 Dosing Advice

ok. Since he ate, you won't know if the increase is a raising number or a food induced raise....Do you usually keep food out for him?

Looking at you ss, I noticed that you shot 1u on a 187. I would like to wait to see what the next test shows.
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMBG 174 Dosing Advice

Just tested, he's up at 194.

Should I shoot the full dose or is this a food spike?
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMBG 174 Dosing Advice

You should be able to shoot a 174. Will you be able to get a spot check today?

Just a thought..... Is it possible for you to move your shot time to 7:00? This would give you some additional time to see what's going on in the AM.
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMBG 174 Dosing Advice

yeah, I can move my shot time.
I didn't shoot yet today, so i figured I'd shoot a little later to give him time to rise...

I will have my lunch break at 1230, or+5, but other than that, I can't check until 530pm
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMBG 174 Dosing Advice

So at 730, or in 10 mins, I'll take another BG and use that as his new AMPS for today?
ANd just put that 174 in as a +11 from last night
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMBG 174 Dosing Advice

Moosmommy said:
So at 730, or in 10 mins, I'll take another BG and use that as his new AMPS for today?
ANd just put that 174 in as a +11 from last night
Your AMPS is the BG reading you will take immediately prior to the shot.
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMBG 174 Dosing Advice

Hes up to 204, so I shot his full d ose.


thanks for all your help everyone :)
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMBG 174 Dosing Advice

glad you got some folks that chirped in....I was a tad busy here at work and didn't get a chance to come back until now.
You can change you post title now!! :-D
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, AMPS 204

Hi guys .. glad to hear you got your question answered .. sometimes moving that shot time around is the best way to get in important data .. it's just harder on the weekends :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, Stalling, Dosing advice... PMBG 131

So at +11 MOo was at 175...
Now at PM He is 131.
I am stalling a bit to see Where he goes...
advice? Thanks!
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, Stalling, Dosing advice... PMBG 131

Sorry I can't update my ss cause my net is down but today's numbers are

Amps-204, +5.5-239, +11-175, +12-131
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, Stalling, Dosing advice... PMBG 131

Are you comfortable shooting this number? If you're going to be home, have strips and HC if you need it, this is a very shootable number. At some point, you're going to need to bite the bullet and start shooting lower numbers.
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, Stalling, Dosing advice... PMBG 131

Yeah. I'm home for the night. So ill feed and shoot now?
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, Stalling, Dosing advice... PMBG 131

Good job, Annie. I"m with Sienne....you have to shoot low to stay low. When you get a chance, could you please update your subject line with his PMPS? I'll be watching for you so please be sure you get and post a +1 and +2, ok?

:-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, Stalling, Dosing advice... PMBG 131

Good shooting, Anne!!! This is a great number for pmps and I have to echo everyone....shoot low to stay low. Since you will be home this is a good time to do those spot tests and get some good data. Sending some surfing vines!!!
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, Stalling, Dosing advice... PMPs 131, +1-61

Ok +1 he's already down at 61..... Now what?? Hc? Lc?
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, Stalling, Dosing advice... PMPs 131, +1-61

Hopefully he'll be carb sensitive like Spot! Just relax and don't get to stressed out....you can do this!
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, PMPs 131, +1-61

I'd probably give him a tsp of it again because its still early and he might not have onset yet. I wouldn't give him alot, though. We just want to give him a little room to come down.
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, PMPs 131, +1-61

Annie --

Can you keep your most recent numbers in your subject line? That will help us keep track on what's going on with Moo.
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, PMPs 131, +1=61, +2=63, +2.5=72, +3=71

oK AT +3 he was just at 71... will test again in about 8 mins which is +3.5
 
Re: 2/19,Moo, PMPs 131, +1=61, +2=63, +2.5=72, +3=71

Great. Once you get them on the surfboard, just feed a tsp of LC to keep them there. Looking forward to his next test! Nice work Annie!
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'd still check in one hour before I called it a night. Just to be sure he's still coming up with no food influencing it.
 
Yeah, that's what I was thinking. No more 30mins for tonight... I'd give him an hour then check again before I even think about bedtime! :)
Thanks so much everyone for sticking with me and helping me through it! :)(Moo thanks you too!)
 

Attachments

  • photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    37.1 KB · Views: 452
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top