2/19 mocha pmps 68 +2 94 +3 61

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111

Great roll that Mocha is on!!

Sometimes swapping smells will help. If you grab a sock and rub Twix then using the sock, rub Mocha then rub down Twix -- it may transfer enough of each other's smell that Mocha will stop being quite so hissy.
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111

Nice number this AM. I have tried Sienne's suggestion when Harley returns from the vet and it does seem to help. Scooter and Laura will only hiss a few times and then settle down. If I don't use the trick - it is WW3 at my house.

Pattie
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111

Nice morning for Mocha. I am definitely going to try Sienne's suggestion about the sock next time Simon goes to the vet. It usually takes my civvie 2 days before she will stop hissing and swatting at him. Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111

Wonderful AMPS for Mocha this morning...how great she looks lately!
You are going to have to keep doing that trick Sienne mentioned over the next couple of days, eh? Each time Twix comes home from the vet office, she will have the scent on her and Mocha will freak. They are really sensitive to smealls, aren't they? Well, good luck to you all....sending hugs Devon...
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111

Great amps today, Mocha! Devon: get out that sock!! When Rusty came home from the vet the vetty smell was so bad that even I freaked out--and I'm not a cat!!
Have a good Caturday, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111

Good Morning Devon, Nice blue start to Mocha's day. :-D
Hope today's vet visit with Twix is better than yesterday's :smile:
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111 +3 36, question

Hmm .. I tried to find the question mark icon but couldn't? Anyways, we tested mocha at +3 and she was down to a lovely 36 so she got HC gravy and Karo. Now, I know normally she would get an instant dose reduction (unless she was sky rocketing tonight) but since we JUST reduced her dose, should we still take it?
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111 +3 36, question

Mocha's shed should be drained by now from the previously fat dose. I think you should reduce/shave but be prepared to bring the dose back up if the reduction doesn't hold.
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111 +3 36, question

:shock: This is me, after seeing that 36 in your post Devon!!! Wowwwzzeee, Mocha!!! Very nice, very nice!
Funny, but none of my guys get upset when another goes to the vet. It's like, oh, ok, your home now...no big deal. Guess we are very lucky here!
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111 +3 36 +4.5 76 +5 59

Well I really hate to do it, but I need to leave the house and I need peter to drive me (it's very windy here, and I hate driving in it) to go see my uncle. So we plopped down some MC food with HC gravy on it and we are hoping for the best while we are gone. Shouldn't be gone that long and mocha should be fine, but I don't want to take any chances.
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111 +3 36 +4.5 76 +5 59

Mocha Jo!!! Look at your SS!! It is absolutely beautiful!! Great job guys....she is doing fantastic.
 
Re: 2/19 mocha amps 111 +3 36 +4.5 76 +5 59 +8 76

Mocha we are so proud, look how well you are doing!!--36 is a breathe a moment number!!!
Look how well you did Devon & Peter, handling it like pros :thumbup
Loving Mocha Jo's progress :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/19 mocha pmps 68 (S)1.0 a tear to my eye ....

giving mocha a (S)1.0u tonight brought a tear to my eye .. she has never been under 1.0u on lantus except for those rare occasions we did a BCS dose ... Mocha earned this reduction and we are so happy to see it ... her vita-men are working hard inside her body and it's really showing!
 
Re: 2/19 mocha pmps 68 (S)1.0 a tear to my eye ....

Tears of joy are a much needed commodity around here, Devon!!
 
Re: 2/19 mocha pmps 68 (S)1.0 a tear to my eye ....

AAhhhh....congratulations!!!! What an amazing feeling this must be. What vita-mens???? Keep up the great work Mocha!!
 
Re: 2/19 mocha pmps 68 (S)1.0 a tear to my eye ....

Oh Devon, I'm so happy for you and Peter. How great to have a green surf today, even with the yummy gravy. :-D
 
Thanks everyone for the congrats! Marjorie, once I told peter that sometimes I think there are little men inside of mocha working on her insides to get her BG numbers under control and peter said, do you mean her vita-men?? So that is a running joke between us .. looks like it will be another long night ...
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: That is hysterical!!! I thought you were giving her "vitamins"....you know "vita-men". Too funny. Have a great night..hope you get some rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top