2/19 Michael amps 330 +4.5 133 pmps 224 +1.5 310 another bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.
:woot: "The Blues King" is here! (amps +4.5 133) Hoping to stay for a little while, Then maybe a dip in the lagoon.
We'll see:cat:
 
She wants me to be regulated because she knows I would feel much better. I feel o.k., but being regulated would be better.:cat:

I hear ya' Michael. Loud. Clear. Guess we just have to keep dancing to some crazy-beat music. Sure would like a nice waltz!

Big drop today. Big bounce tonight? So huge hoping NOT.

Marilyn and Polly
 
:arghh:Another bounce? (pmps 224 )It would be nice to have stable #'s; looks like that is not ever going to happen. It's only been almost a year of bouncing. How discouraging:(
Because M is bouncing in every cycle (so it seems) I will never know when to increase a dose.
I will never know if M is getting enough insulin. No matter what dose M is on, he bounces. So one can conclude, that the right dose will never be found. So I just keep moving along.
On a brighter note, at least I know M's liver is working.
 
Last edited:
Not necessarily, that could just be natural rise, I would try not to pay attention and get frustrated with the bounces, Michaels time will come. Charlie is 1yr 3mos and still bouncing, just look how far Michael has come, maybe he like all the attention he gets with the pokies and shots.
 
Hard to tell yet if this is a bounce - it could just be the end of the cycle. Your next test tonight will be a better clue.

Try not to worry about the bouncing. Three years later Neko still bounces, just not as high as she used to. Pay attention to the nadirs and how low a dose is taking Michael. That will tell you whether the dose is right. The rest will come at the cat's own time. We've seen lots of cats that keep bouncing, until they just stop bouncing.
 
Its too bad you did not get a test in after that 133, good possibility he made it to green which would have you hold this dose for 10cycles
 
Like when you tested the 133@4.5 with at least 1.5hrs of insulin action left you could have tested at +5.5/6 to catch the nadir. The key is catching green, cause just at first glance it appears he could use an increase, but knowing he was 133@4.5 with more insulin action time I would error on the side of caution and assume he made it to the lagoon and hold this dose for 5 more days. With out catching the nadir its really a guessing game.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top