2/19 Max AMPS 115, PMPS 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

hollyall

Member Since 2011
Max seems to be doing well on the new dose shaved down a drop. Gettin' some pool time and grass time. Hopin' we can keep it up, but I'm worrying over my trip and how my mom will do while I'm gone. She still needs a lot of help from me to test and shoot Max. We've been working on it every day.

2/19
AMPS - 115
PMPS - 103

2/18
AMPS - 111
PMPS - 87
+4 - 70 (mom said he had a snack about 45 min before I tested)

2/17
AMPS - 124
+5 - 113
PMPS - 84
+4 - 49
+5 - 72
 
Re: 2/19 Max AMPS 115

This dose is looking really good on him! Sounds like he's aiming to try going OTJ a second time around. :mrgreen:

What are you plans for while your gone in case your mom can't get some of the tests in? With Michelangelo, because he can often be a bit difficult to track down and corral for testing, I usually have my Surrogate Shooters skip if they can't test him at shot time or give the dose blindly if they already skipped one of the doses that day (depending on how his numbers have been running). Hell, sometimes they're able to test him but not give him a shot. :YMSIGH: Yeah, it ends up with some backtracking when I get back, but at least I don't worry about him (too much) when I'm gone.
 
Re: 2/19 Max AMPS 115

He's looking great!!!

Moms are wonderful creatures they can move mountains or at least corral a squirmy kitty when push comes to shove. Max may even behave better for her once they're on their own. lol

My drooler is completely phobic about water if its DH or I trying to bathe him but hand him over to a groomer and he'll walk right into the tub for them. Because he knows he can play us. So it may be the same with Max he knows how to play you but if mom just goes about it matter of factly he probably be good as gold for her. Or at least that's the theory but then again he's still a cat lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Thanks guys! And thanks KPassa for the ideas on how to handle if things don't quite according to plan. My mom did her first test all by herself tonight. I was running late from work, so she went ahead and tried it. She gave a couple extra treats but was successful, so I really hope that means things are looking up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top